Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5526 (Misses' Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 407 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 6:57 PM
Last Updated:3/20/13 7:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Ni'iiice.
3/20/13 7:47 PM
deanna805 said...
Very nice shirt. The zipper pockets really make the shirt unique. Great details.
3/20/13 7:59 PM
caper81 said...
Very sharp-looking blouse :) Nicely done!
3/20/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great shirt...really cool detail!
3/20/13 10:03 PM
Dynamo said...
You've done an amazing job!
3/20/13 11:28 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice.
3/20/13 11:48 PM
sbkglenn said...
This looks amazing!!! So crisp and sharp
3/20/13 11:55 PM
velosewer said...
You do look sharp. Must be your styling and fit.
3/21/13 0:26 AM
Quickie said...
You look beautiful. I love this style on you and i love the white and the zipper details
3/21/13 2:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
That is lovely. Much better than the inspiration.
3/21/13 3:07 AM
canei said...
Very nice!!!!
3/21/13 7:42 AM
wingamajig said...
That is one sharp looking shirt! The contrast really sets off your face & those fabulous zippers. I also like the princess seams in the back. You can count on my vote!
3/21/13 8:29 AM
galadriel45 said...
WoW. I love how creative you were coordinating your inspiration, pattern and your own design elements. Great job!
3/21/13 3:10 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great job, this is a fabulous blouse and better looking than the expensive inspiration!
3/22/13 5:02 AM
Renren said...
This is fabulous. It definitely takes the expected white shirt of the pattern on a wild ride and ends up in a great place. Your shirt couldn't be better, seriously!
3/23/13 12:04 PM
wendyrb said...
Make me one! You look sooooo good in your wonderful shirt. It has just the right amount of eye catching detail and not too much. One would never guess those zips gave you a moment of trouble. Perfecto!
3/24/13 4:43 PM
Sewlful said...
Fellow sewists: thank you all so very much for the postive comments! They truly make my day and keep me sewing! LOL.
3/25/13 8:56 AM
Sarah Liz said...
I agree with everyone else - a lovely shirt, and the contrast touches, along with zippers certainly make it an original.
3/28/13 5:09 AM
Sarah Liz said...
I agree with everyone else - a lovely shirt, and the contrast touches, along with zippers certainly make it an original.
3/28/13 5:09 AM
PattyE said...
Great shirt...you did a beautiful job on this!
3/28/13 5:09 PM
Bonnie O said...
VERY nice! It looks beautiful on you!
3/29/13 10:02 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice shirt. I like yours better than the inspiration! The contrast black and white details work really well.
3/31/13 8:05 PM
Baja Susana said...
I voted for your shirt! The zippers and contrast collars and cuffs make this Avery special blouse. Thank your friend for dragging you to the store. Like you, I am inspired by all kinds of things, and make notes and take pictures. I hope you win!
4/7/13 12:00 PM
cyd1057 said...
WoW! Your did a fabulous job with this blouse! I love the contrast & zippers. It looks soooo much nicer than the RTW inspiration.
2/25/14 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1082 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by Marji on 6/11/09
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other One Yard Wonders
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 3/1/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us