SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

32 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 6:57 PM
Last Updated:3/20/13 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cyd1057 said...
WoW! Your did a fabulous job with this blouse! I love the contrast & zippers. It looks soooo much nicer than the RTW inspiration.
2/25/14 11:16 AM
Baja Susana said...
I voted for your shirt! The zippers and contrast collars and cuffs make this Avery special blouse. Thank your friend for dragging you to the store. Like you, I am inspired by all kinds of things, and make notes and take pictures. I hope you win!
4/7/13 12:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Nice shirt. I like yours better than the inspiration! The contrast black and white details work really well.
3/31/13 8:05 PM
Bonnie O said...
VERY nice! It looks beautiful on you!
3/29/13 10:02 AM
PattyE said...
Great shirt...you did a beautiful job on this!
3/28/13 5:09 PM
Sarah Liz said...
I agree with everyone else - a lovely shirt, and the contrast touches, along with zippers certainly make it an original.
3/28/13 5:09 AM
Sarah Liz said...
I agree with everyone else - a lovely shirt, and the contrast touches, along with zippers certainly make it an original.
3/28/13 5:09 AM
Sewlful said...
Fellow sewists: thank you all so very much for the postive comments! They truly make my day and keep me sewing! LOL.
3/25/13 8:56 AM
wendyrb said...
Make me one! You look sooooo good in your wonderful shirt. It has just the right amount of eye catching detail and not too much. One would never guess those zips gave you a moment of trouble. Perfecto!
3/24/13 4:43 PM
Renren said...
This is fabulous. It definitely takes the expected white shirt of the pattern on a wild ride and ends up in a great place. Your shirt couldn't be better, seriously!
3/23/13 12:04 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great job, this is a fabulous blouse and better looking than the expensive inspiration!
3/22/13 5:02 AM
galadriel45 said...
WoW. I love how creative you were coordinating your inspiration, pattern and your own design elements. Great job!
3/21/13 3:10 PM
wingamajig said...
That is one sharp looking shirt! The contrast really sets off your face & those fabulous zippers. I also like the princess seams in the back. You can count on my vote!
3/21/13 8:29 AM
canei said...
Very nice!!!!
3/21/13 7:42 AM
ChristmasHills said...
That is lovely. Much better than the inspiration.
3/21/13 3:07 AM
Quickie said...
You look beautiful. I love this style on you and i love the white and the zipper details
3/21/13 2:22 AM
velosewer said...
You do look sharp. Must be your styling and fit.
3/21/13 0:26 AM
sbkglenn said...
This looks amazing!!! So crisp and sharp
3/20/13 11:55 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice.
3/20/13 11:48 PM
Dynamo said...
You've done an amazing job!
3/20/13 11:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great shirt...really cool detail!
3/20/13 10:03 PM
caper81 said...
Very sharp-looking blouse :) Nicely done!
3/20/13 8:11 PM
deanna805 said...
Very nice shirt. The zipper pockets really make the shirt unique. Great details.
3/20/13 7:59 PM
Claverie said...
Ni'iiice.
3/20/13 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Violette Field Threads Vivienne -Skirt

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now