SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2303 (Dog Clothes)

Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:DOGLOVER389
photo

 
 
About DOGLOVER389
Member since: 1/11/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love it!!! I think I would need a super extra large size for my 150lb pup lol. Very kind of you to make some for shelter dogs!!!
3/3/13 5:27 PM
DOGLOVER389 said...
Hi Madbadger, I think the pattern actually runs big. But if you needed to make an adjsutment, it would be a very easy thing to do. I traced the pattern to physician's exam table paper so I could make adjustments without destroying the original.
3/3/13 5:33 PM
Immelu said...
Thanks for the review!! Your dog looks very noble in his new coat! I would have never guessed that that pattern comes in the larger sizes, so thanks for pointing that out!
3/3/13 5:46 PM
crazygrad said...
I think one of my dog's has a crush on yours now.
3/3/13 7:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Aww, so cute! Many people think we dress them up just for fun, but when it's cold, they really seem to appreciate it. I made a fleece shirt for my MIL's Havenese, and when she takes it off, he carries it around in his mouth until she puts it back on!
3/4/13 9:24 AM
brrmm said...
Oh he look sooooo handsome in his new coat. Great work.
3/4/13 7:12 PM
Pj3g said...
What a lucky dog to have such a good owner! All dogs should be so fortunate.
3/4/13 7:49 PM
Shellia said...
He looks pleased with his new coat, and ready to go show it off. Wish I had seen this before pattern shopping yesterday...
3/5/13 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 7497

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6399

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review