SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2303 (Dog Clothes)

Viewed 134 times 
Reviewed by:DOGLOVER389
photo

 
 
About DOGLOVER389
Member since: 1/11/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love it!!! I think I would need a super extra large size for my 150lb pup lol. Very kind of you to make some for shelter dogs!!!
3/3/13 5:27 PM
DOGLOVER389 said...
Hi Madbadger, I think the pattern actually runs big. But if you needed to make an adjsutment, it would be a very easy thing to do. I traced the pattern to physician's exam table paper so I could make adjustments without destroying the original.
3/3/13 5:33 PM
Immelu said...
Thanks for the review!! Your dog looks very noble in his new coat! I would have never guessed that that pattern comes in the larger sizes, so thanks for pointing that out!
3/3/13 5:46 PM
crazygrad said...
I think one of my dog's has a crush on yours now.
3/3/13 7:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Aww, so cute! Many people think we dress them up just for fun, but when it's cold, they really seem to appreciate it. I made a fleece shirt for my MIL's Havenese, and when she takes it off, he carries it around in his mouth until she puts it back on!
3/4/13 9:24 AM
brrmm said...
Oh he look sooooo handsome in his new coat. Great work.
3/4/13 7:12 PM
Pj3g said...
What a lucky dog to have such a good owner! All dogs should be so fortunate.
3/4/13 7:49 PM
Shellia said...
He looks pleased with his new coat, and ready to go show it off. Wish I had seen this before pattern shopping yesterday...
3/5/13 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now