SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2303 (Dog Clothes)

Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:DOGLOVER389
photo

 
 
About DOGLOVER389
Member since: 1/11/12
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cherylz said... (1/6/15 8:12 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, and some fleece, to make jackets for my 2 dogs, both larger sized. Its great to see your photos, and read how detailed your changes were, I will keep in mind what worked for your dog. Thanks so much for taking the time to post your project & detailed notes!
Shellia said... (3/5/13 8:24 AM) Reply
He looks pleased with his new coat, and ready to go show it off. Wish I had seen this before pattern shopping yesterday...
Pj3g said... (3/4/13 7:49 PM) Reply
What a lucky dog to have such a good owner! All dogs should be so fortunate.
brrmm said... (3/4/13 7:12 PM) Reply
Oh he look sooooo handsome in his new coat. Great work.
prostheticsgirl said... (3/4/13 9:24 AM) Reply
Aww, so cute! Many people think we dress them up just for fun, but when it's cold, they really seem to appreciate it. I made a fleece shirt for my MIL's Havenese, and when she takes it off, he carries it around in his mouth until she puts it back on!
crazygrad said... (3/3/13 7:59 PM) Reply
I think one of my dog's has a crush on yours now.
Immelu said... (3/3/13 5:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review!! Your dog looks very noble in his new coat! I would have never guessed that that pattern comes in the larger sizes, so thanks for pointing that out!
DOGLOVER389 said... (3/3/13 5:33 PM) Reply
Hi Madbadger, I think the pattern actually runs big. But if you needed to make an adjsutment, it would be a very easy thing to do. I traced the pattern to physician's exam table paper so I could make adjustments without destroying the original.
madbadger said... (3/3/13 5:27 PM) Reply
Love it!!! I think I would need a super extra large size for my 150lb pup lol. Very kind of you to make some for shelter dogs!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 66019-1001

photo
by: HatBuddy

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 6588

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review