SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7848 (Strapless A-line dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2196 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/05 7:39 AM
Last Updated:2/23/05 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I missed this one before-what a *cute* dress!! I don't think its too young at all-it looks perfect! I turned forty this year too, and I am *so* jealous of your cruise!! :o) hope you had a great time! The bolero is really cute too.
9/19/05 12:51 PM
sue77 said...
Wow - that's adorable!
9/17/05 9:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love, love, love your outfit. You go for it at 40! Great dress and top.
2/24/05 6:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a fun dress! It's perfect for warm weather celebrations, and you did a great job.
2/24/05 6:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is one beautiful outfit. The bolero jacket is wonderful in that blue color--so complementary to the dress!
2/24/05 6:01 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great dress!! Thank you for the wonderful review. Have a great time on your cruise is your new and gorgeous dress.
2/23/05 11:23 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Love the fabric, perfect choice and what a fabulous outfit. Congratulations on your 40th and have a great cruise.
2/23/05 4:45 PM
Eli said...
very beautiful and fun looking outfit!
2/23/05 4:26 PM
cindyann said...
So very pretty! I love it.
2/23/05 1:40 PM
Jan B. said...
Terrific! Great use of this fabric. What a fun dress, you'll look great. Happy birthday and enjoy your trip.
2/23/05 12:13 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful and fun dress. Have a great time on your cruise.
2/23/05 11:48 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great dress. Wonderful choice of fabric. Are you kidding....too young for 40? Have fun wearing it.
2/23/05 11:48 AM
CSY said...
Beautiful. Very inspiring.
2/23/05 10:49 AM
PegL said...
Really pretty dress! Have fun your cruise!
2/23/05 10:13 AM
LisaLS said...
What a great outfit! The dress is so pretty!
2/23/05 9:58 AM
drsue said...
Fear not 40!! This is a wonderful dress.
2/23/05 9:27 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love the simple lines of this dress and the fabric is super mod! Great job!
2/23/05 9:03 AM
mamakooz said...
A beautiful dress, perfect for a cruise!!!
2/23/05 8:17 AM
Lisette said...
Just beautiful, I have been admiring that fabric for a while.
2/23/05 8:02 AM
BjP said...
This is absolutely beautiful! Love the vibrant colors and lines to this dress. Have fun wearing it on your cruise.
2/23/05 7:53 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mickeyfan, I love that dress. I have been contemplating getting this pattern for a while, since I love sundresses in the summer (here in Boston that seems so far away!). Thanks for a very helpful review. -Ann
2/23/05 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5749

photo
by: sandysewin

Review