SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7848 (Strapless A-line dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2196 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/05 7:39 AM
Last Updated:2/23/05 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mickeyfan, I love that dress. I have been contemplating getting this pattern for a while, since I love sundresses in the summer (here in Boston that seems so far away!). Thanks for a very helpful review. -Ann
2/23/05 7:52 AM
BjP said...
This is absolutely beautiful! Love the vibrant colors and lines to this dress. Have fun wearing it on your cruise.
2/23/05 7:53 AM
Lisette said...
Just beautiful, I have been admiring that fabric for a while.
2/23/05 8:02 AM
mamakooz said...
A beautiful dress, perfect for a cruise!!!
2/23/05 8:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love the simple lines of this dress and the fabric is super mod! Great job!
2/23/05 9:03 AM
drsue said...
Fear not 40!! This is a wonderful dress.
2/23/05 9:27 AM
LisaLS said...
What a great outfit! The dress is so pretty!
2/23/05 9:58 AM
PegL said...
Really pretty dress! Have fun your cruise!
2/23/05 10:13 AM
CSY said...
Beautiful. Very inspiring.
2/23/05 10:49 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great dress. Wonderful choice of fabric. Are you kidding....too young for 40? Have fun wearing it.
2/23/05 11:48 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful and fun dress. Have a great time on your cruise.
2/23/05 11:48 AM
Jan B. said...
Terrific! Great use of this fabric. What a fun dress, you'll look great. Happy birthday and enjoy your trip.
2/23/05 12:13 PM
cindyann said...
So very pretty! I love it.
2/23/05 1:40 PM
Eli said...
very beautiful and fun looking outfit!
2/23/05 4:26 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Love the fabric, perfect choice and what a fabulous outfit. Congratulations on your 40th and have a great cruise.
2/23/05 4:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great dress!! Thank you for the wonderful review. Have a great time on your cruise is your new and gorgeous dress.
2/23/05 11:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is one beautiful outfit. The bolero jacket is wonderful in that blue color--so complementary to the dress!
2/24/05 6:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a fun dress! It's perfect for warm weather celebrations, and you did a great job.
2/24/05 6:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love, love, love your outfit. You go for it at 40! Great dress and top.
2/24/05 6:18 PM
sue77 said...
Wow - that's adorable!
9/17/05 9:08 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this one before-what a *cute* dress!! I don't think its too young at all-it looks perfect! I turned forty this year too, and I am *so* jealous of your cruise!! :o) hope you had a great time! The bolero is really cute too.
9/19/05 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9885 from 1980

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review