Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5450 (Fast and Easty) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 560 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 5:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/13 6:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh this is so pretty-very fresh and springy! This has been on my short list for a long time and you are definitely making me want to move it up. I also like your bias binding instead of lining.
3/8/13 6:12 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
That is gorgeous fabric! What a lovely dress!
3/8/13 6:43 PM
Sarsez said...
A really pretty pretty dress.
3/8/13 7:21 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty! I probably wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but after seeing this on your daughter, I may have to reconsider. Fits her perfectly! Great idea of the binding for the armholes and neckline. Beautiful fabric choice :)
3/8/13 7:25 PM
sewnotwork said...
I really like this dress. I'm glad you made it and shared it. It is on my to do list. I have the pattern and the fabric!
3/8/13 8:01 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Absolutely beautiful
3/8/13 8:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
3/8/13 8:27 PM
DeJa Chic said...
I really do love the fabric choice. I've seen this pattern before and never thought much of it, but now, I think I might have to pick it up.
3/8/13 10:58 PM
Scheri said...
Fast, easy and fabulous on you
3/9/13 0:34 AM
susanbanks said...
That fabric is just lovely and really suits the style of the dress. Looks great!
3/9/13 1:58 AM
Aroura said...
This is just lovely!
3/9/13 3:36 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely version and the fabric is such a great choice. The colors are wonderful
3/9/13 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty! I love your fabric choice!
3/9/13 10:43 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress. Did you point out to your daughter that next time she should tell you about the pocket in advance?
3/9/13 4:41 PM
mitaliK said...
Love the dress...so apt for spring....could I ask where did you get the fabric from?
3/27/13 1:28 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Mitalik it is just from the local fabric store here in Australia - Spotlight. There are lots of lovely cotton sateens around this year I have noticed. This particular one has lycra in it so it has a little bit of give.
3/28/13 4:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so pretty!!!! The fabric is beautiful, I have this pattern and plan on making real soon thanks for the excellent review :)
4/4/13 8:46 AM
natsew said...
This dress look lovely and fab on you! Recently bought the pattern and hope it turns out as good as yours!
4/7/13 11:05 AM
shaleenymay said...
That is gorgeous,and extra cute with the hand in the pocket.
4/30/13 11:23 PM
LBH2010 said...
I really love the neckline on this. Very classy! And like everyone else, I love the fabric choice!
5/15/13 7:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us