SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Fast and Easty)

26 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 5:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/13 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh this is so pretty-very fresh and springy! This has been on my short list for a long time and you are definitely making me want to move it up. I also like your bias binding instead of lining.
3/8/13 6:12 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
That is gorgeous fabric! What a lovely dress!
3/8/13 6:43 PM
Sarsez said...
A really pretty pretty dress.
3/8/13 7:21 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty! I probably wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but after seeing this on your daughter, I may have to reconsider. Fits her perfectly! Great idea of the binding for the armholes and neckline. Beautiful fabric choice :)
3/8/13 7:25 PM
sewnotwork said...
I really like this dress. I'm glad you made it and shared it. It is on my to do list. I have the pattern and the fabric!
3/8/13 8:01 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Absolutely beautiful
3/8/13 8:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
3/8/13 8:27 PM
DeJa Chic said...
I really do love the fabric choice. I've seen this pattern before and never thought much of it, but now, I think I might have to pick it up.
3/8/13 10:58 PM
Scheri said...
Fast, easy and fabulous on you
3/9/13 0:34 AM
susanbanks said...
That fabric is just lovely and really suits the style of the dress. Looks great!
3/9/13 1:58 AM
Aroura said...
This is just lovely!
3/9/13 3:36 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely version and the fabric is such a great choice. The colors are wonderful
3/9/13 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty! I love your fabric choice!
3/9/13 10:43 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress. Did you point out to your daughter that next time she should tell you about the pocket in advance?
3/9/13 4:41 PM
mitaliK said...
Love the dress...so apt for spring....could I ask where did you get the fabric from?
3/27/13 1:28 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Mitalik it is just from the local fabric store here in Australia - Spotlight. There are lots of lovely cotton sateens around this year I have noticed. This particular one has lycra in it so it has a little bit of give.
3/28/13 4:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so pretty!!!! The fabric is beautiful, I have this pattern and plan on making real soon thanks for the excellent review :)
4/4/13 8:46 AM
natsew said...
This dress look lovely and fab on you! Recently bought the pattern and hope it turns out as good as yours!
4/7/13 11:05 AM
shaleenymay said...
That is gorgeous,and extra cute with the hand in the pocket.
4/30/13 11:23 PM
LBH2010 said...
I really love the neckline on this. Very classy! And like everyone else, I love the fabric choice!
5/15/13 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now