Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1159 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 350 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/13 2:05 AM
Last Updated:3/4/13 2:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Wow...this is very figure flattering and the colour is great. You did a fantastic job despite the bad instructions.
3/4/13 6:19 AM
KathySews said...
Well deserved dress. It looks beautiful on you.
3/4/13 7:02 AM
caper81 said...
Your dress is gorgeous! And what a great colour! You look fantastic :) And thanks for the warning, I won't be sewing this anytime soon, I'll just admire yours! :)
3/4/13 8:18 AM
grays08 said...
You did an excellent job with this! This looks so beautiful on you, and the fit is superb.
3/4/13 8:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrifically flattering and beautifully sewn.
3/4/13 10:13 AM
madbadger said...
That dress looks amazing on you - great color choice. Kudos to you for tackling it -and thatnks for the great review - it looks so good, I'm tempted to track it down and try it myself!
3/4/13 12:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is really pretty on you! I made it before and it ended up a wadder! This beautiful dress of yours is no wadder! You should be very proud!
3/5/13 5:01 AM
atymonw said...
Super flattering on you! And thanks for the review. I have a different Donna Karan that I still haven't been brave enough to sew yet.
3/5/13 1:17 PM
KatC83 said...
Thank you all so much! You've all made my day with your lovely comments.
3/7/13 1:20 AM
couturemom said...
I have this pattern and did a mock-up 2 years ago. It looked like a baggy greek toga. Yours looks awesome. Maybe I'll try again in a smaller size. Thanks for the review!
3/9/13 7:15 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!
3/17/13 11:06 AM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous! I agree, your dress is better looking than the pattern!
9/9/13 0:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us