SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Viewed 129 times 
Reviewed by:Catroodje
photo

 
 
About Catroodjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/26/13
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/13 2:28 PM
Last Updated:3/4/13 2:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Sense & Sensibility: Elegant Lady's Closet by Catroodje Sense & Sensibility: Elegant Lady's Closet by Catroodje 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catroodje said... (12/21/14 12:21 PM) Reply
Hi Flyingpenguin, the girls wore their regular bra's. :-) I have bought a pattern for stays but somehow never got around to it. A type of bra that will both flatten and push up the bust works fine, though.
flyingpenguin said... (6/14/14 7:57 PM) Reply
Love the dresses! Are any of the girls wearing regency underclothes? I remember one of her patterns saying it would fit better with the proper stays/ foundation garments. The colors are gorgeous, regardless of period accuracy!
Aigrettes said... (3/5/13 4:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabrics & enjoyed the review.
Stephanie C. said... (3/4/13 10:05 PM) Reply
All three dresses look lovely! Your review was very thorough & your grammar was on par with Americans--even better than some!
mmcp said... (3/4/13 7:06 PM) Reply
You are right, no thumbnail in the review, you have to click on it. The dresses are adorable, and so are the girls--they are lucky to have such a dedicated seamstress. And yes, it's a flounce!
Catroodje said... (3/4/13 2:49 PM) Reply
Dear readers, please tell me if you can see the photo? Somehow I only see it when I click on it (no thumbnail in the review).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1161

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details