SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:Catroodje
photo

 
 
About Catroodje
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/26/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/13 2:28 PM
Last Updated:3/4/13 2:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catroodje said...
Hi Flyingpenguin, the girls wore their regular bra's. :-) I have bought a pattern for stays but somehow never got around to it. A type of bra that will both flatten and push up the bust works fine, though.
12/21/14 12:21 PM
flyingpenguin said...
Love the dresses! Are any of the girls wearing regency underclothes? I remember one of her patterns saying it would fit better with the proper stays/ foundation garments. The colors are gorgeous, regardless of period accuracy!
6/14/14 7:57 PM
Aigrettes said...
Beautiful fabrics & enjoyed the review.
3/5/13 4:44 PM
Stephanie C. said...
All three dresses look lovely! Your review was very thorough & your grammar was on par with Americans--even better than some!
3/4/13 10:05 PM
mmcp said...
You are right, no thumbnail in the review, you have to click on it. The dresses are adorable, and so are the girls--they are lucky to have such a dedicated seamstress. And yes, it's a flounce!
3/4/13 7:06 PM
Catroodje said...
Dear readers, please tell me if you can see the photo? Somehow I only see it when I click on it (no thumbnail in the review).
3/4/13 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4044

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-104

photo
by: Merche

Review