Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2561 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1427 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/02 6:15 PM
Last Updated:8/3/02 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Mary Ann, I have this pattern too but I have been avoiding making it because of the collar. So far I havent made anything with collar but after reading your review I think I should try it. thanks. Your shirt is fabulous.
8/3/02 6:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, haven't purchased this pattern. After seeing your finished garment, I know I need to add this to my pattern stash. Great job of sewing.
8/3/02 6:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
That is a great style. I tried on a blouse exactly like that-even the same color-at Nordstrom's. It was $90, and didn't have the custom fit you got by making your own. Good job!
8/3/02 6:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, are the sleeves on this shirt eased in or how are they done? I prefer the sewn to the shoulder then sew the side seam method. Please let me know !! Thanks !!
8/3/02 9:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I do believe you "I love this shirt" after seeing you shirt I can understand why you love this shirt. I is a great shirt I bet you will enjoy it. maybe I will have to consider adding this shirt pattern to my collection.
8/3/02 9:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, great shirt and love the fabric. I can see why you love this shirt
8/3/02 11:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina, these sleeves have a rather high cap, and are inserted in the round, not in the flat. I did 2 rows of Sandra Betzina's "ease-plus" and then steamed the cap over a ham and the sleeves went in like a dream. I've just returned from going out to dinner in my new shirt (wore it with the CJ red/white print cropped Kinenbis), I still LOVE this shirt, and so does my husband...
8/4/02 0:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the positive feedback, you guys. You're the best!
8/4/02 1:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, this is a fabulous shirt! I love the color and wish I could see a pic of you in it and the Kinenbis. What fun!
8/4/02 12:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
All of the above is so true, it sure looks good Mary Ann!!!this pattern is a winner.
8/5/02 2:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary ann, Your glowing experience with this pattern makes me want to try Burda. Up to this point I have been completely overwhelmed by the look of them! Not the finished product, but the maddening way they color code and overlap everything! You are so pleased with your finished product that I am inspired to put aside my fear of tangles lines and give it a go. Do you have a pattern suggestion for a first time Burda sewer?
8/6/02 0:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nancy, this is a single pattern, purchased at my JoAnn's. The tahgled web is in the magazine "Burda World of Fashion". This pattern tissue looks like an other multi-sized pattern. In the book they have certain styles labeled "Start" and "1", "2", "3". Gigi, our resident expert has made one of the gored skirts in this series over and over. Look for her review of Burda 3152. Deepika has also reviewed this pattern and included several tips. Based on their reviews, I would say go get this pattern, and go for it. I think you're bound to be successful!
8/6/02 0:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
clear said...
great, I will be making it, I have seen it on someone else (tall ) in fabric like sik jersey and it was very flattering and slimming. Had the skimming fit.
7/13/05 2:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us