SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1431 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo

 
 
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/02 6:15 PM
Last Updated:8/3/02 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clear said...
great, I will be making it, I have seen it on someone else (tall ) in fabric like sik jersey and it was very flattering and slimming. Had the skimming fit.
7/13/05 2:26 AM
said...
Nancy, this is a single pattern, purchased at my JoAnn's. The tahgled web is in the magazine "Burda World of Fashion". This pattern tissue looks like an other multi-sized pattern. In the book they have certain styles labeled "Start" and "1", "2", "3". Gigi, our resident expert has made one of the gored skirts in this series over and over. Look for her review of Burda 3152. Deepika has also reviewed this pattern and included several tips. Based on their reviews, I would say go get this pattern, and go for it. I think you're bound to be successful!
8/6/02 0:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary ann, Your glowing experience with this pattern makes me want to try Burda. Up to this point I have been completely overwhelmed by the look of them! Not the finished product, but the maddening way they color code and overlap everything! You are so pleased with your finished product that I am inspired to put aside my fear of tangles lines and give it a go. Do you have a pattern suggestion for a first time Burda sewer?
8/6/02 0:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
All of the above is so true, it sure looks good Mary Ann!!!this pattern is a winner.
8/5/02 2:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, this is a fabulous shirt! I love the color and wish I could see a pic of you in it and the Kinenbis. What fun!
8/4/02 12:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the positive feedback, you guys. You're the best!
8/4/02 1:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina, these sleeves have a rather high cap, and are inserted in the round, not in the flat. I did 2 rows of Sandra Betzina's "ease-plus" and then steamed the cap over a ham and the sleeves went in like a dream. I've just returned from going out to dinner in my new shirt (wore it with the CJ red/white print cropped Kinenbis), I still LOVE this shirt, and so does my husband...
8/4/02 0:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, great shirt and love the fabric. I can see why you love this shirt
8/3/02 11:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I do believe you "I love this shirt" after seeing you shirt I can understand why you love this shirt. I is a great shirt I bet you will enjoy it. maybe I will have to consider adding this shirt pattern to my collection.
8/3/02 9:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, are the sleeves on this shirt eased in or how are they done? I prefer the sewn to the shoulder then sew the side seam method. Please let me know !! Thanks !!
8/3/02 9:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
That is a great style. I tried on a blouse exactly like that-even the same color-at Nordstrom's. It was $90, and didn't have the custom fit you got by making your own. Good job!
8/3/02 6:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, haven't purchased this pattern. After seeing your finished garment, I know I need to add this to my pattern stash. Great job of sewing.
8/3/02 6:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mary Ann, I have this pattern too but I have been avoiding making it because of the collar. So far I havent made anything with collar but after reading your review I think I should try it. thanks. Your shirt is fabulous.
8/3/02 6:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info