SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6094 (dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Suehayter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Suehayter
Member since: 2/12/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 11:16 AM
Last Updated:3/6/13 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love both of the dresses you have made from this pattern. Thanks for the info on construction order...it makes sense to make up the front, and the back, and then the side seams.
3/7/13 9:06 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow! Thanks for the picture adjustment, great looking dresses!
3/7/13 8:34 AM
Suehayter said...
Thanks for the comment. I see that one of the shops in the UK is selling a dress like the one with the full skirt. I am Fashionable at last!!
3/7/13 3:13 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Pics are working! Good job working out the fit issues, I especially like the version with the straight skirt on you
3/6/13 6:02 PM
Suehayter said...
I have changed the setting, it was set on personal viewing only, now it is public
3/6/13 2:35 PM
jgmafpw said...
Your picture looks nice, but I can't log in to see it more clearly. Great job on the fit issues!
3/6/13 1:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I'm looking forward to seeing your pics since it sounds like we have a similiar build (broad backs and narrow hips). Congrats on working out the fit issues
3/6/13 9:52 AM
Suehayter said...
Interesting comment. I did play around with the fit around the neck quite considerably butbthecsecond dress was much easier than the first. The alterations I made were fairly typical for me however. I have taken all my measurements in order to do a Design of my own and I do have narrow shoulders and a wide waist. i have a broad back and slim hips as i swim a lot. Once I knew the adjustments the second dress went together like a dream.
3/6/13 2:30 AM
Suehayter said...
Interesting comment. I did play around with the fit around the neck quite considerably butbthecsecond dress was much easier than the first. The alterations I made were fairly typical for me however. I have taken all my measurements in order to do a Design of my own and I do have narrow shoulders and a wide waist. i have a broad back and slim hips as i swim a lot. Once I knew the adjustments the second dress went together like a dream.
3/6/13 2:30 AM
Claverie said...
I hear recent reviewers making concessions to the pattern's fit ... that it's a matter of personal fit issues and not the pattern. I truly think it's the pattern. I had such poor success with this one and it's such a cute pattern. I can't trust to try it again with the topstitching and find it doesn't fit. Glad you liked the pattern. Would love to see your pics.
3/5/13 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now