SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-108 (knit shirt dress)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (3/6/13 1:06 PM) Reply
That is one very stylish dress!
Elizabeth made this said... (3/6/13 1:02 PM) Reply
I went with my usual 32 in the neck and shoulders and 34 everywhere else. If you look at the line drawing, it's completely boxy--to fix it you'd either have to eliminate the back pleat or reshape the side seams.
Danvillegirl said... (3/6/13 5:33 AM) Reply
That fabric is truly perfect for this dress!
mmcp said... (3/5/13 8:07 PM) Reply
It's a really pretty dress--so frustrating when you're not happy and it's so beautifully made! Maybe next time go with a slim slip if it's too sheer? Anyway, I love the pattern on the fabic, and don't think it looks like you're all washed out from the photo, but maybe a scarf at the neck would help if you don't feel it's flattering...
style inspired said... (3/5/13 7:58 PM) Reply
Lovely version. did you make the size according to your measurements or go smaller? I'm asking because my mother made this dress for me as I loved it so much, but was surprised at how shapeless it is when finished. I wear it with a narrow belt. I think the looseness of the dress is a reason why they show it with a wide belt.
Speech girl said... (3/5/13 5:13 PM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely. Thanks for the review.
michellep74 said... (3/5/13 2:18 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! I love the idea of a knit shirtdress!
julibchickadee said... (3/5/13 12:43 PM) Reply
This is really cute! I remember seeing this fabric over on Hart's Fabric awhile ago. I really love how you placed the print on the dress - its very flattering! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details
New Look 6194

photo
by: ALY

Review