SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11202 (My Swing Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (5/28/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Hi, marycds, I am not a big fan of the regular one-seams. Too full, IMO. The tapered version is pretty nice, though. And these are even closer. Plus, with the MSS (this pattern), you can adjust the fit with the side seam. HTH
marycds said... (5/27/13 2:50 AM) Reply
I made the one seam pants but felt they were way too baggy. I like toasts a bit fitted in the thigh area. How would you describe the fit of these pants compared to the one seam pants? Thanks so much.
FreyaStark said... (5/21/13 3:43 AM) Reply
They're very smart pants. Well done.
homewerk said... (3/23/13 8:39 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! Just finished my first pair and will soon be sewing more. This is an amazing pattern.
schmammy said... (3/9/13 8:47 PM) Reply
Great job! Don't you just love it when pants work out? :)
Karine said... (3/6/13 5:27 PM) Reply
I really like the pants on you - most becoming. I can't wait to see your jacket too!
Aixoise said... (3/6/13 1:00 PM) Reply
Louise Cutting was at the Puyallup Sew Expo and talked about fitting these pants. Of course, I bought the pattern (and many others), because I really like her sewing techniques and styles. Thanks for this review. Your pants look great. Can't wait to make some of my own.
carolynw said... (3/6/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Looks so nice and I also want to make pants with a slimmer leg without looking like I've forgotten my age so this may be a good one to try. As usual your great workmanship shows
kkkkaty said... (3/6/13 9:40 AM) Reply
very cute, quite flattering!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3277

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details