SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Angela Wolf> 4200 ( The Angel Bootcut Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1758 times 
Reviewed by:knitstitcher
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About knitstitcherstar
NC United States
Member since: 8/17/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/13 5:15 PM
Last Updated:11/29/13 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $24.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $24.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladyteri said...
Awesome review Lorrie.
11/24/14 12:06 PM
knitstitcher said...
Eleda, thanks for the tip. I was trying to fix and add more photos last night ....as you can see it didn't quite work.
11/30/13 11:23 AM
eleda said...
Great looking jeans. And, you did a great job reviewing this pattern. To help with posting photos, the Slapdash Sewist has an article with pictures on her blog. The article is, "Pattern Review Photo Posting". Here is the URL, http://theslapdashsewist.blogspot.com/2011/07/pattern-review-photo-posting.html In the PR Newsletter there is an article that is helpful, "Adding photos to your reviews". Here is the link to that article. http://sewing.patternreview.com/letter/092002 HTH
11/29/13 8:17 PM
LlanoGirl said...
These jeans are great!! I am intimidated by the idea of making jeans - the class is obviously very good because I have seen some great results. Thanks for the review!
11/29/13 7:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jeans! I must try this pattern one of these days.
11/29/13 7:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your jeans. They look ready to wear - job well done! And thank you for the thorough review.
11/16/13 9:41 PM
Mimi O said...
Very nice looking jeans and wonderful review! Would love to see your other pics but cut and pasting your link didn't work. Hopefully a new link will be added soon. Great Job!
10/19/13 8:02 AM
ceejayem said...
An excellent review and a really professional result - makes this pattern/class very tempting. Congratulations
6/5/13 3:11 AM
ceejayem said...
An excellent review and a really professional result - makes this pattern/class very tempting. Congratulations
6/5/13 3:11 AM
Susan C said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Thanks for the review. I've been hoping someone would do a review with pictures.
3/24/13 2:24 PM
Sewnla said...
What beautiful jeans and a nicely written review. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how great Angela's pattern is.
3/11/13 9:49 AM
KG2 said...
Wow! Great job! your top stitching looks really RTW. I will have to try triple stitch!
3/9/13 9:01 PM
tesapie said...
They look amazing!
3/9/13 0:21 AM
redrockcity said...
Those look great! Congratulations!
3/8/13 8:03 AM
1SewSweet said...
...BTW, congratulations on your first review!
3/7/13 5:58 PM
1SewSweet said...
I've made a few pair of jeans but they were the Jalie Jean. Based on this REALLY NIC pair you've made, I need to take a look at trying this pattern too! I love both the front and back of your designs! Great job!
3/7/13 5:57 PM
redrosie said...
great work! the jeans look great. i've been quite intimidated by the thought of making jeans. your review is inspiring.
3/7/13 11:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great fitting jeans!!!!
3/7/13 11:04 AM
Karine said...
Your jeans are amazing - so RTW! Great fit too. Can't wait to see them in linen!
3/7/13 10:06 AM
Scheri said...
They look great on you. I have this pattern but not enough courage to try making a pair. Very detailed and helpful review.
3/7/13 0:50 AM
PattyGee said...
Your jeans are fantastic and the topstitching, wow! Thanks for the great review!
3/7/13 0:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Fantastic job!! Great fit, and I especially love your top stitching. Good tip about the triple stitch, it really makes them look RW. Thanks.....
3/6/13 10:45 PM
Erin D said...
Your jeans look really professional. Great work!
3/6/13 10:18 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful jeans - your topstitching is perfection! Great first review...thank you!
3/6/13 10:05 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
amazing fit and style. great job.
3/6/13 9:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love your jeans! I am so glad to see this review.
3/6/13 9:14 PM
marymary86 said...
You look great! I'd like to get the class just to learn how to do the fly zipper. Thanks for all the details in your review.
3/6/13 9:12 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic looking jeans. Great fit and really neat topstitching
3/6/13 8:58 PM
Lori V said...
Your jeans look amazing. Very RTW and a great fit.
3/6/13 8:54 PM
meggipeg said...
These are very impressive. I love the topstitching. I'm going to use that triple stitch idea on my next pair of jeans!
3/6/13 8:51 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans look great! Thanks for the review.
3/6/13 8:44 PM
canei said...
They look very nice and very expensive. Great job!!!
3/6/13 7:53 PM
Bestyears said...
Wow! Those are crazy good!!! Look like you scooped 'em up from a local boutique for $100+!
3/6/13 7:04 PM
knitstitcher said...
Sorry Friends....I can't seem to get my photos linked. I'm working on it... :/ I just added a link. So if you open it, it will bring you to flicker and my photos are there.
3/6/13 6:16 PM
grays08 said...
Great pair of jeans and great review. You are making me want to sew up a pair!
3/6/13 5:59 PM
caper81 said...
Great-looking jeans! :) You said picture(s) but I only see the back view. I would love to see the front as well :) I put Angela's Jeans-making DVD on my B-Day wish-list, so hopefully will be sewing some of my own in the near future. Congrats on your first review :) **Your jeans look terrific from the front :) Thanks for including the link!
3/6/13 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-118

photo
by: liliv

Review