SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 213
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/13 9:44 PM
Last Updated:3/6/13 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said...
I like the exposed zipper! I may have to do that too. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/20/13 11:46 AM
MNBarb said...
Really cute Sue! I just purchased this pattern and am inspired by your nicely-fitted top. It was helpful to see it that worked in lightweight twill.
5/24/13 6:35 PM
beth5646 said...
Love it. It's on my to-do list.
5/11/13 12:58 PM
sheila in Missouri said...
Cute! - Cute! Cute! Thanks for the great and detailed review. I have this pattern and couldn't make up my mind about using it. Love how yours made up.
4/10/13 7:24 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is super cute! Thanks for your review of this pattern.
3/7/13 5:59 PM
grays08 said...
Great review with lots of good info. I love this! You have convinced me that I must have this pattern, it was on the line for me before.
3/7/13 8:59 AM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review. The collar really turned out nice and the exposed zipper is fun! What a great top and it fits you well. Can't wait to see your shorter sleeve version.
3/7/13 0:15 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Love the exposed zipper.
3/6/13 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now