SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/13 9:44 PM
Last Updated:3/6/13 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Love the exposed zipper.
3/6/13 10:50 PM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review. The collar really turned out nice and the exposed zipper is fun! What a great top and it fits you well. Can't wait to see your shorter sleeve version.
3/7/13 0:15 AM
grays08 said...
Great review with lots of good info. I love this! You have convinced me that I must have this pattern, it was on the line for me before.
3/7/13 8:59 AM
talesofawannabe said...
This is super cute! Thanks for your review of this pattern.
3/7/13 5:59 PM
sheila in Missouri said...
Cute! - Cute! Cute! Thanks for the great and detailed review. I have this pattern and couldn't make up my mind about using it. Love how yours made up.
4/10/13 7:24 PM
beth5646 said...
Love it. It's on my to-do list.
5/11/13 12:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Really cute Sue! I just purchased this pattern and am inspired by your nicely-fitted top. It was helpful to see it that worked in lightweight twill.
5/24/13 6:35 PM
janimal said...
I like the exposed zipper! I may have to do that too. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/20/13 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6567

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review

Pattern