Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1314 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 610 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/7/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/7/13 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Super cute! Great fit and fun fabric
3/7/13 11:41 AM
canei said...
Cute!
3/7/13 3:26 PM
grays08 said...
Great job, looks great and wonderful fabric. I hate to say it but I have pondered making this one up again as well, there is something addictive about it!
3/7/13 3:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute! Looks great on you. I just got fabric in the mail for another version of this pattern...I love it, too!
3/7/13 5:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, so flattering on you!
3/7/13 5:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is super cute! I love it on you.
3/7/13 5:54 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I like your sleeve alteration.
3/7/13 10:09 PM
margy.64 said...
Great dress and great review. Enjoyed reading your blog. Thanks for all the tips and informative photos. Looking forward to trying some out myself.
3/7/13 10:19 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Ahh Canada summers! Yes, can feel like new York to me! I've been to Cape Breton, and Halifax, can get pretty warm and humid. So I find your choice of interfacing so interesting! Some of those power meshs can feel rough, so buyer beware! Breathable eh? Will have to give it a try here in humid NY! Thanks for the review
3/7/13 11:12 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Love this pattern. It looks great on you. Wonderful fabric and great fit.
3/8/13 9:47 AM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful dress on you!
3/8/13 10:12 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks so much ladies! :) I appreciate your nice comments! Legal.Dealer: I agree, the mesh is a tad rough feeling (not enough to bother me though :) hopefully it'll be ok. I'm actually living in Halifax now :) Never been to NY, but it would be nice to go there (and shop ;) someday!
3/8/13 4:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us