SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

55 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/7/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/7/13 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Thanks so much ladies! :) I appreciate your nice comments! Legal.Dealer: I agree, the mesh is a tad rough feeling (not enough to bother me though :) hopefully it'll be ok. I'm actually living in Halifax now :) Never been to NY, but it would be nice to go there (and shop ;) someday!
3/8/13 4:44 PM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful dress on you!
3/8/13 10:12 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love this pattern. It looks great on you. Wonderful fabric and great fit.
3/8/13 9:47 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Ahh Canada summers! Yes, can feel like new York to me! I've been to Cape Breton, and Halifax, can get pretty warm and humid. So I find your choice of interfacing so interesting! Some of those power meshs can feel rough, so buyer beware! Breathable eh? Will have to give it a try here in humid NY! Thanks for the review
3/7/13 11:12 PM
margy.64 said...
Great dress and great review. Enjoyed reading your blog. Thanks for all the tips and informative photos. Looking forward to trying some out myself.
3/7/13 10:19 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I like your sleeve alteration.
3/7/13 10:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is super cute! I love it on you.
3/7/13 5:54 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, so flattering on you!
3/7/13 5:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute! Looks great on you. I just got fabric in the mail for another version of this pattern...I love it, too!
3/7/13 5:38 PM
grays08 said...
Great job, looks great and wonderful fabric. I hate to say it but I have pondered making this one up again as well, there is something addictive about it!
3/7/13 3:46 PM
canei said...
Cute!
3/7/13 3:26 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Super cute! Great fit and fun fabric
3/7/13 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Burda 7514

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info