Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 03-2006 (Free Tank top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 400 (patterns: 293)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/7/13 11:51 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Deepika using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
daintydeb said... (3/9/13 3:24 PM) Reply
I appreciate the reviews of little girl patterns. I have three year old identical twin granddaughters. Keep it coming.
VivianZ said... (3/9/13 8:24 AM) Reply
Thanks Deepika! That helps.
Deepika said... (3/8/13 5:41 PM) Reply
Vivian, I added 3/8" seam allowance. My daughter is 2 but she wears 18-24 months clothes. And this tank is snug on her. But I wanted it that way because I am using this as an undershirt. I think you may want to go up a size. Hope this helps. Here's a link to Ottobre Size Chart.
Michele Lommasson said... (3/8/13 9:18 AM) Reply
Very cute!
VivianZ said... (3/8/13 7:50 AM) Reply
I love this FREE top! I am a first time GM, so love to make clothes for my GD. How big of a seam allowance did you use as it doesn't say on the pattern. I don't have a child to try it on, so you made the smallest, but what size does she wear normally? This is so I can compare. These are so cute, and I do have scraps to use. Thanks for the review!
1SewSweet said... (3/8/13 5:53 AM) Reply
I don't know which is cuter, the sweet baby, the adorable hair or those beautiful tank tops! Nice job on all three! :)
Donel said... (3/7/13 9:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I didn't know this pattern was available and looks like a great way to use the scraps like you said.
velosewer said... (3/7/13 7:09 PM) Reply
She's just too cute. Adorable.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/7/13 6:23 PM) Reply
The pigtails!!! ;D
Dee2 said... (3/7/13 3:15 PM) Reply
This is so cute--your model is adorable! Love the fabric--isn't it wonderful to use those leftovers from other projects?
Miss Tanya said... (3/7/13 2:32 PM) Reply
The tank tops are adorable - you did a great job. And your model is beautiful! Love the hair!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details