Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: 03-2006 (Free Tank top) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 202 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/7/13 11:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The tank tops are adorable - you did a great job. And your model is beautiful! Love the hair!
3/7/13 2:32 PM
Dee2 said...
This is so cute--your model is adorable! Love the fabric--isn't it wonderful to use those leftovers from other projects?
3/7/13 3:15 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
The pigtails!!! ;D
3/7/13 6:23 PM
velosewer said...
She's just too cute. Adorable.
3/7/13 7:09 PM
Donel said...
Thanks for the review! I didn't know this pattern was available and looks like a great way to use the scraps like you said.
3/7/13 9:30 PM
1SewSweet said...
I don't know which is cuter, the sweet baby, the adorable hair or those beautiful tank tops! Nice job on all three! :)
3/8/13 5:53 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this FREE top! I am a first time GM, so love to make clothes for my GD. How big of a seam allowance did you use as it doesn't say on the pattern. I don't have a child to try it on, so you made the smallest, but what size does she wear normally? This is so I can compare. These are so cute, and I do have scraps to use. Thanks for the review!
3/8/13 7:50 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
3/8/13 9:18 AM
Deepika said...
Vivian, I added 3/8" seam allowance. My daughter is 2 but she wears 18-24 months clothes. And this tank is snug on her. But I wanted it that way because I am using this as an undershirt. I think you may want to go up a size. Hope this helps. Here's a link to Ottobre Size Chart.
3/8/13 5:41 PM
VivianZ said...
Thanks Deepika! That helps.
3/9/13 8:24 AM
daintydeb said...
I appreciate the reviews of little girl patterns. I have three year old identical twin granddaughters. Keep it coming.
3/9/13 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us