SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 03-2006 (Free Tank top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/7/13 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
daintydeb said...
I appreciate the reviews of little girl patterns. I have three year old identical twin granddaughters. Keep it coming.
3/9/13 3:24 PM
VivianZ said...
Thanks Deepika! That helps.
3/9/13 8:24 AM
Deepika said...
Vivian, I added 3/8" seam allowance. My daughter is 2 but she wears 18-24 months clothes. And this tank is snug on her. But I wanted it that way because I am using this as an undershirt. I think you may want to go up a size. Hope this helps. Here's a link to Ottobre Size Chart.
3/8/13 5:41 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
3/8/13 9:18 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this FREE top! I am a first time GM, so love to make clothes for my GD. How big of a seam allowance did you use as it doesn't say on the pattern. I don't have a child to try it on, so you made the smallest, but what size does she wear normally? This is so I can compare. These are so cute, and I do have scraps to use. Thanks for the review!
3/8/13 7:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
I don't know which is cuter, the sweet baby, the adorable hair or those beautiful tank tops! Nice job on all three! :)
3/8/13 5:53 AM
Donel said...
Thanks for the review! I didn't know this pattern was available and looks like a great way to use the scraps like you said.
3/7/13 9:30 PM
velosewer said...
She's just too cute. Adorable.
3/7/13 7:09 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
The pigtails!!! ;D
3/7/13 6:23 PM
Dee2 said...
This is so cute--your model is adorable! Love the fabric--isn't it wonderful to use those leftovers from other projects?
3/7/13 3:15 PM
Miss Tanya said...
The tank tops are adorable - you did a great job. And your model is beautiful! Love the hair!
3/7/13 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kwik Sew ks-children

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 11-2012-112

photo
by: sooolution

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info