Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1337 (Misses Dress and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 45)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/13 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/7/13 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said... (3/17/13 7:32 AM) Reply
When I think of 80's fashion, I think far worse! :) I really like your dress and I think I'll be making it in the near future :) Thanks for the head's up on the length (I'm 5' 2" also). Love the color!
Levone said... (3/10/13 11:46 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
Levone said... (3/10/13 11:46 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
SewWil said... (3/7/13 10:10 PM) Reply
Very 80s indeed! Your dress turned out great.
Sue Parrott said... (3/7/13 5:46 PM) Reply
I am so intrigued by this pattern--mostly the shape but the length scares me! I am 5'7" and I am too old to wear a dress this short! Thanks for the helpful review.
slmstyle said... (3/7/13 1:53 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Thanks for the review, I was curious about this pattern, and I like your modifications to it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2013-7

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 187297-1017

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details