SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute tops! I really like both for different reasons. I am short, so boxy is an OK look, but a waist shape is better. The boxy top will look really cute with some shorts. The copied RTW is super cute!!
3/8/13 1:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Glad to hear your daughter will be enjoying this one. Regarding your bias binding left exposed, I have found that is sometimes a better looking finish rather than follow the directions to fold it under and end up with a messy, wavy or too thick edge.
3/8/13 7:20 PM
SewWil said...
I like the sleeve bands and lower bands. Nice addition to this pattern. I enjoyed your blog post with the details of your more fitted top. Both tops are very nice.
3/8/13 8:36 PM
Immelu said...
I like both tops too!!! Maybe a combination of the bias binding with the more fitted top? :)
3/9/13 0:12 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic details. Great casual tops.
3/9/13 5:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
love that fabric, I agree the fitted is something I prefer too, I cut a curve shape into all styles that look boxy, it really makes a difference :)
3/9/13 8:10 AM
marthamyers said...
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
3/11/13 10:22 PM
marthamyers said...
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
3/11/13 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3773

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 7321

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now