SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 1:15 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
3/11/13 10:22 PM
marthamyers said...
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
3/11/13 10:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
love that fabric, I agree the fitted is something I prefer too, I cut a curve shape into all styles that look boxy, it really makes a difference :)
3/9/13 8:10 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic details. Great casual tops.
3/9/13 5:31 AM
Immelu said...
I like both tops too!!! Maybe a combination of the bias binding with the more fitted top? :)
3/9/13 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
I like the sleeve bands and lower bands. Nice addition to this pattern. I enjoyed your blog post with the details of your more fitted top. Both tops are very nice.
3/8/13 8:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Glad to hear your daughter will be enjoying this one. Regarding your bias binding left exposed, I have found that is sometimes a better looking finish rather than follow the directions to fold it under and end up with a messy, wavy or too thick edge.
3/8/13 7:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute tops! I really like both for different reasons. I am short, so boxy is an OK look, but a waist shape is better. The boxy top will look really cute with some shorts. The copied RTW is super cute!!
3/8/13 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2065

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review