SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 125)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (3/11/13 10:22 PM) Reply
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
marthamyers said... (3/11/13 10:22 PM) Reply
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
cleverkitty said... (3/9/13 8:10 AM) Reply
love that fabric, I agree the fitted is something I prefer too, I cut a curve shape into all styles that look boxy, it really makes a difference :)
jlg said... (3/9/13 5:31 AM) Reply
Fantastic details. Great casual tops.
Immelu said... (3/9/13 0:12 AM) Reply
I like both tops too!!! Maybe a combination of the bias binding with the more fitted top? :)
SewWil said... (3/8/13 8:36 PM) Reply
I like the sleeve bands and lower bands. Nice addition to this pattern. I enjoyed your blog post with the details of your more fitted top. Both tops are very nice.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/8/13 7:20 PM) Reply
Glad to hear your daughter will be enjoying this one. Regarding your bias binding left exposed, I have found that is sometimes a better looking finish rather than follow the directions to fold it under and end up with a messy, wavy or too thick edge.
Amanda.Claire said... (3/8/13 1:40 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I really like both for different reasons. I am short, so boxy is an OK look, but a waist shape is better. The boxy top will look really cute with some shorts. The copied RTW is super cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2876

photo
by: Welmode

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details