Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1031 (Riviera Boulevard Cardigan-Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX United States
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 3:24 PM
Last Updated:3/8/13 3:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (3/10/13 8:59 AM) Reply
You did a great job making this jacket work. The finished result and the polartec are lovely. Too bad this pattern has problems, because it's very appealing.
carolynw said... (3/9/13 12:10 PM) Reply
I feel your pain but the jacket does look really nice and extremely well sewn. As you say on your blog - a little time distance can make things seem better. Am so glad you had the patience to stick with this - I know it would not have gone so well with me
newmama said... (3/9/13 8:26 AM) Reply
The end result looks lovely and beautifully sewn. I appreciate the rant, because I don't like paying so much for PDF patterns when there are some quality issues (in drafting, instructions, etc). So a warning is always good (as is knowing I'm not alone!) Thank you for the review.
Ellenatlga said... (3/9/13 8:23 AM) Reply
despite your problems with this, your finished garment is lovely. I love that you used fleece, love the color. All your hard work paid off on this one.
Immelu said... (3/8/13 8:09 PM) Reply
Looks great!!! Sorry you had so many problems. I've made this pattern up twice, and while it does have it's issues, I love to wear them.
Deborah K said... (3/8/13 4:54 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you had such a headache with this pattern, but the end result is just lovely. Keep up the good work!
Judy Wentz said... (3/8/13 4:49 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks lovely. I can certainly empathize with all of your trials and tribulations. I have "been there done that" in my sewing career. Nice review!
MegquiltsinVT said... (3/8/13 3:52 PM) Reply
O, my. Thanks for the warning on this pattern. I like your idea about using chain in the back hem to hold down the garment - ingenious!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review