Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1031 (Riviera Boulevard Cardigan-Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 328 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 3:24 PM
Last Updated:3/8/13 3:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
O, my. Thanks for the warning on this pattern. I like your idea about using chain in the back hem to hold down the garment - ingenious!
3/8/13 3:52 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your jacket looks lovely. I can certainly empathize with all of your trials and tribulations. I have "been there done that" in my sewing career. Nice review!
3/8/13 4:49 PM
Deborah K said...
I'm sorry you had such a headache with this pattern, but the end result is just lovely. Keep up the good work!
3/8/13 4:54 PM
Immelu said...
Looks great!!! Sorry you had so many problems. I've made this pattern up twice, and while it does have it's issues, I love to wear them.
3/8/13 8:09 PM
Ellenatlga said...
despite your problems with this, your finished garment is lovely. I love that you used fleece, love the color. All your hard work paid off on this one.
3/9/13 8:23 AM
newmama said...
The end result looks lovely and beautifully sewn. I appreciate the rant, because I don't like paying so much for PDF patterns when there are some quality issues (in drafting, instructions, etc). So a warning is always good (as is knowing I'm not alone!) Thank you for the review.
3/9/13 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
I feel your pain but the jacket does look really nice and extremely well sewn. As you say on your blog - a little time distance can make things seem better. Am so glad you had the patience to stick with this - I know it would not have gone so well with me
3/9/13 12:10 PM
blue mooney said...
You did a great job making this jacket work. The finished result and the polartec are lovely. Too bad this pattern has problems, because it's very appealing.
3/10/13 8:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us