SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Geranium Dress (Geranium Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 294 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
How adorable!!!
3/8/13 4:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a cute dress! Did you make her socks, too?
3/8/13 8:14 PM
Dee2 said...
This is too cute! What a neat pattern w/lots of options. Love the fabric too.
3/8/13 9:45 PM
MayenDesigns said...
This is a GREAT review- thanks for the link to the etsy shop. Precious dress!
3/9/13 1:17 AM
JudyHan said...
killin' me with the cuteness here!!
3/9/13 6:32 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute: love the fabric and the buttons. Will have to check this pattern out!
3/9/13 7:01 AM
donna mel said...
That's the cutest dress! I will be making it for my grand daughter!! I hope she is an adorable model, like Dia!!
3/9/13 8:04 AM
newmama said...
Thank you for pointing out the way the back has a bulge. I suspected this would be the case, as I've seen this construction in other PDF patterns. I'll pass on this pattern because of it, but Dia sure does look cute in her dress! (love the fabric, too)
3/9/13 8:19 AM
carolynw said...
She is so beautiful - wish I was nearer to cuddle her - the dress is beyond cute. I have designed/added on the overlap/underlap for a couple of blouses and know you can do that easily yourself. Deepika she looks like you - has anybody in the family noed that? And already with the jewellery - little fashionista
3/9/13 11:57 AM
1SewSweet said...
This one too is an adorable dress or is it the model wearing the dress? :)
3/9/13 2:15 PM
Lisa K said...
Nicely done! I am not a fan of the bulge, either. I'm considering cutting 2 of the front skirts and adding a continuous binding placket. like for a sleeve
3/20/13 2:57 AM
messy mama said...
Thank you so much for the very thorough review! I suspected the back would be like that and was afraid to purchase the pattern because of it. I don't know enough yet to be able to change it, but it would bother me to have it that way. It certainly is pretty though, as is your daughter.
4/4/13 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now