Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Geranium Dress (Geranium Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 400 (patterns: 293)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/8/13 4:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Deepika using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
messy mama said... (4/4/13 8:43 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for the very thorough review! I suspected the back would be like that and was afraid to purchase the pattern because of it. I don't know enough yet to be able to change it, but it would bother me to have it that way. It certainly is pretty though, as is your daughter.
Lisa K said... (3/20/13 2:57 AM) Reply
Nicely done! I am not a fan of the bulge, either. I'm considering cutting 2 of the front skirts and adding a continuous binding placket. like for a sleeve
1SewSweet said... (3/9/13 2:15 PM) Reply
This one too is an adorable dress or is it the model wearing the dress? :)
carolynw said... (3/9/13 11:57 AM) Reply
She is so beautiful - wish I was nearer to cuddle her - the dress is beyond cute. I have designed/added on the overlap/underlap for a couple of blouses and know you can do that easily yourself. Deepika she looks like you - has anybody in the family noed that? And already with the jewellery - little fashionista
newmama said... (3/9/13 8:19 AM) Reply
Thank you for pointing out the way the back has a bulge. I suspected this would be the case, as I've seen this construction in other PDF patterns. I'll pass on this pattern because of it, but Dia sure does look cute in her dress! (love the fabric, too)
donna mel said... (3/9/13 8:04 AM) Reply
That's the cutest dress! I will be making it for my grand daughter!! I hope she is an adorable model, like Dia!!
mnitts said... (3/9/13 7:01 AM) Reply
Very cute: love the fabric and the buttons. Will have to check this pattern out!
JudyHan said... (3/9/13 6:32 AM) Reply
killin' me with the cuteness here!!
MayenDesigns said... (3/9/13 1:17 AM) Reply
This is a GREAT review- thanks for the link to the etsy shop. Precious dress!
Dee2 said... (3/8/13 9:45 PM) Reply
This is too cute! What a neat pattern w/lots of options. Love the fabric too.
Rhoda K said... (3/8/13 8:14 PM) Reply
Such a cute dress! Did you make her socks, too?
Judy Wentz said... (3/8/13 4:39 PM) Reply
How adorable!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5314

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Lutterloh Supp 152 #271

photo
by: Daisyd681

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details