SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1296 (Misses top and skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 10:04 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
couturemom said...
That's a very interesting pattern. I hadn't noticed that one before - it's going on my list!
3/9/13 6:55 AM
Amiejean said...
Great job! I too love the neckline. I can't think of a situation i would encounter that I would need an outfit like this for. Sad. Yours looks very nice.
3/9/13 7:44 AM
sewing genie said...
Thanks, ladies. I made this for my sister. ~.~ The top is a bit time consuming, but it was worth it.
3/10/13 9:32 PM
FeeShion said...
I LOVE this top! "I will sew it again, but I wouldn't use boning." But then, the collar would lose its drape, wouldn't it? What kind of boning did you use (the polyester one or a very stiff one) and why don't you want to use it again? I ordered this pattern 2 days ago, but I'll have to wait for 6 weeks to get it. (I don't live in the U.S.) But I could already buy the notions, couldn't I? ;)
6/2/13 10:30 AM
sewing genie said...
Boning is not on the collar. It's just for the bodice. That's why I said I wouldn't use it again. and I think it was polyester. The taffeta I used is sort of stiff, and light weight interfacing was enough. If you use lighter weight material, using medium weight interfacing would be better, I think. I hope my answer is helpful. If you have any more question, feel free to ask
6/2/13 10:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your outfit and the jacket is stunning! I had seen that pattern but with the goofy pose I didn't even notice the lines....very pretty!
9/16/13 2:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous top. The pattern envelope certainly doesn't promote it!
9/16/13 7:44 PM
CissieW said...
Love the collar!
9/17/13 8:54 AM
FeeShion said...
Dear "sewing genie", I always thougt that you simply didn't answer my question, but some minutes ago, I realized that you DID! I didn't receive a message about your comment, and so I didn't answer. I want to say sorry for that! I didn't want to appear impolite, I just missed your answer! At the moment, I am working on a Mc Call's blouse, but the Vogue V1296 is still on my to-do list. ;) Best regards, Anja from Germany (Please apologize my bad English; I am a little bit out of pratice.)
12/1/13 3:59 PM
sewing genie said...
FeeShion No worries. Good luck with your projects,and if you have any more questions, you can ask me any time. Maybe I should have used the message board or something?? I'm not sure. If you ask questions on my facebook page, I can answer you quickly. I get messages in my email if there are any new things on my facebook. (English is my second language, too. ~.~)
12/13/13 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now