SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1296 (Misses top and skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 10:04 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
couturemom said...
That's a very interesting pattern. I hadn't noticed that one before - it's going on my list!
3/9/13 6:55 AM
Amiejean said...
Great job! I too love the neckline. I can't think of a situation i would encounter that I would need an outfit like this for. Sad. Yours looks very nice.
3/9/13 7:44 AM
sewing genie said...
Thanks, ladies. I made this for my sister. ~.~ The top is a bit time consuming, but it was worth it.
3/10/13 9:32 PM
FeeShion said...
I LOVE this top! "I will sew it again, but I wouldn't use boning." But then, the collar would lose its drape, wouldn't it? What kind of boning did you use (the polyester one or a very stiff one) and why don't you want to use it again? I ordered this pattern 2 days ago, but I'll have to wait for 6 weeks to get it. (I don't live in the U.S.) But I could already buy the notions, couldn't I? ;)
6/2/13 10:30 AM
sewing genie said...
Boning is not on the collar. It's just for the bodice. That's why I said I wouldn't use it again. and I think it was polyester. The taffeta I used is sort of stiff, and light weight interfacing was enough. If you use lighter weight material, using medium weight interfacing would be better, I think. I hope my answer is helpful. If you have any more question, feel free to ask
6/2/13 10:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your outfit and the jacket is stunning! I had seen that pattern but with the goofy pose I didn't even notice the lines....very pretty!
9/16/13 2:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous top. The pattern envelope certainly doesn't promote it!
9/16/13 7:44 PM
CissieW said...
Love the collar!
9/17/13 8:54 AM
FeeShion said...
Dear "sewing genie", I always thougt that you simply didn't answer my question, but some minutes ago, I realized that you DID! I didn't receive a message about your comment, and so I didn't answer. I want to say sorry for that! I didn't want to appear impolite, I just missed your answer! At the moment, I am working on a Mc Call's blouse, but the Vogue V1296 is still on my to-do list. ;) Best regards, Anja from Germany (Please apologize my bad English; I am a little bit out of pratice.)
12/1/13 3:59 PM
sewing genie said...
FeeShion No worries. Good luck with your projects,and if you have any more questions, you can ask me any time. Maybe I should have used the message board or something?? I'm not sure. If you ask questions on my facebook page, I can answer you quickly. I get messages in my email if there are any new things on my facebook. (English is my second language, too. ~.~)
12/13/13 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now