SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2929 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:retrokarrots
photo

 
 
About retrokarrots
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Abeigh said...
I am about to make this dress. Do you by any chance know what the bust and waist measurements, as printed on the pattern pieces are. I think I am in between a 14 and 16 so am not sure which size to buy as the pattern comes 10-14 or 16-18 (I don't want to have to buy both. Thanks.
11/9/13 6:30 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Outstanding!
3/10/13 6:50 PM
Jeffer said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the straps that you added and the color is spectacular
3/10/13 4:43 PM
margk said...
Thanks for a great review and sharing this beautiful dress!
3/10/13 5:16 AM
susanbanks said...
Beautiful dress. I've just visited your blog and seen the other amazing purple dresses and the gorgeous wedding dress.
3/10/13 3:19 AM
nitsel said...
Wow-what a beautiful dress!! And your review is excellent, too.
3/10/13 1:17 AM
magpie57 said...
This dress is stunning and on a very lovely young lady. I love the straps. Very helpful review.
3/9/13 10:28 PM
slmstyle said...
Stunning gown! Thank you for the review.
3/9/13 6:23 PM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. I will be sewing this pattern for my daughter and was concerned about the bias. Thanks for the review. Simply beautiful!
3/9/13 5:21 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job!
3/9/13 3:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and nice fit - love the color.
3/9/13 12:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTSTANDING. Congratulations on your 1st review. More pics please!!!
3/9/13 11:41 AM
TJSEWS said...
It's gorgeous and you look stunning. The color is beautiful and I really like what you did by adding the 3 straps at the shoulder.
3/9/13 11:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! You look stunning in this dress! Great first review!
3/9/13 10:48 AM
jewelea said...
A knockout dress that complements you perfectly.
3/9/13 10:38 AM
PattyE said...
Very pretty!
3/9/13 10:13 AM
redrockcity said...
That is so beautiful! Amazing work!
3/9/13 9:25 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
What a beautiful dress! You must be very proud!
3/9/13 8:12 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Congrats on your first review and an absolutely beautiful dress! The color is gorgeous and the fit looks wonderful
3/9/13 7:37 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Gorgeous! And so is the dress. Very nice.
3/9/13 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info