SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2929 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:retrokarrots
photo

 
 
About retrokarrots
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Gorgeous! And so is the dress. Very nice.
3/9/13 7:24 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Congrats on your first review and an absolutely beautiful dress! The color is gorgeous and the fit looks wonderful
3/9/13 7:37 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
What a beautiful dress! You must be very proud!
3/9/13 8:12 AM
redrockcity said...
That is so beautiful! Amazing work!
3/9/13 9:25 AM
PattyE said...
Very pretty!
3/9/13 10:13 AM
jewelea said...
A knockout dress that complements you perfectly.
3/9/13 10:38 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! You look stunning in this dress! Great first review!
3/9/13 10:48 AM
TJSEWS said...
It's gorgeous and you look stunning. The color is beautiful and I really like what you did by adding the 3 straps at the shoulder.
3/9/13 11:17 AM
SavageCoco said...
OUTSTANDING. Congratulations on your 1st review. More pics please!!!
3/9/13 11:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and nice fit - love the color.
3/9/13 12:46 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job!
3/9/13 3:22 PM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. I will be sewing this pattern for my daughter and was concerned about the bias. Thanks for the review. Simply beautiful!
3/9/13 5:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Stunning gown! Thank you for the review.
3/9/13 6:23 PM
magpie57 said...
This dress is stunning and on a very lovely young lady. I love the straps. Very helpful review.
3/9/13 10:28 PM
nitsel said...
Wow-what a beautiful dress!! And your review is excellent, too.
3/10/13 1:17 AM
susanbanks said...
Beautiful dress. I've just visited your blog and seen the other amazing purple dresses and the gorgeous wedding dress.
3/10/13 3:19 AM
margk said...
Thanks for a great review and sharing this beautiful dress!
3/10/13 5:16 AM
Jeffer said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the straps that you added and the color is spectacular
3/10/13 4:43 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Outstanding!
3/10/13 6:50 PM
Abeigh said...
I am about to make this dress. Do you by any chance know what the bust and waist measurements, as printed on the pattern pieces are. I think I am in between a 14 and 16 so am not sure which size to buy as the pattern comes 10-14 or 16-18 (I don't want to have to buy both. Thanks.
11/9/13 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now