SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Center for Pattern Design> CB Spiral Blouse (CB Spiral Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
What a wonderful jacket!
3/24/13 12:37 PM
Elona said...
I love this top! Yours is very, very cool. As to the ripples, I can see how they might disturb you, though this is a minor issue. For the next time, you might want to apply some gentle, iron-on stabilizer like Vilene before stitching that seam.
3/11/13 5:25 PM
grey ann said...
This looks so nice on you - the color is perfect with your own coloring, although my monitor is showiing it as more blue than sage. It is very stylish and I like the way the subtle design in the fabric shows up, and your tucks are a great idea to control the fullness. Thank you for all your thorough reviews. I used your FBA method on the Hearts AFlutter overblouse and it worked out perfectly.
3/10/13 1:19 PM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for all the details on this pattern! Your textured fabric looks great - although I wonder if the nature of the fabric is what is causing your puckers? Don't let them bother you, though. The top looks so elegant!
3/10/13 8:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool and stylish top. I love the colour.
3/10/13 8:27 AM
mhoutz said...
What a beautiful top! It is so stylish...
3/9/13 11:57 PM
Deborah K said...
This top looks absolutely great on you. I think it is wonderfully flattering to your figure and coloring. Great Work!
3/9/13 10:58 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really pretty top Sharon. The bias cut makes the fabric look terrific and your adjustments including front tucks create such a unique style. Great work as usual!
3/9/13 10:30 PM
mm said...
I am so glad you made this. The drape of the back looks particularly good.
3/9/13 9:42 PM
miausiau said...
Fabulous...love that kind of pattern!
3/9/13 9:41 PM
lamstu said...
This top is lovely on you. I also like the idea of this single pattern piece notion and it's good to see it on a more curvy figure. It might be on my list soon....
3/9/13 9:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really Sharp!!! I love discovering new pattern companies. The color is beautiful, looks great on you :)
3/9/13 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: olgarosita

Review