SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Center for Pattern Design> CB Spiral Blouse (CB Spiral Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Really Sharp!!! I love discovering new pattern companies. The color is beautiful, looks great on you :)
3/9/13 8:32 PM
lamstu said...
This top is lovely on you. I also like the idea of this single pattern piece notion and it's good to see it on a more curvy figure. It might be on my list soon....
3/9/13 9:05 PM
miausiau said...
Fabulous...love that kind of pattern!
3/9/13 9:41 PM
mm said...
I am so glad you made this. The drape of the back looks particularly good.
3/9/13 9:42 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really pretty top Sharon. The bias cut makes the fabric look terrific and your adjustments including front tucks create such a unique style. Great work as usual!
3/9/13 10:30 PM
Deborah K said...
This top looks absolutely great on you. I think it is wonderfully flattering to your figure and coloring. Great Work!
3/9/13 10:58 PM
mhoutz said...
What a beautiful top! It is so stylish...
3/9/13 11:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cool and stylish top. I love the colour.
3/10/13 8:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for all the details on this pattern! Your textured fabric looks great - although I wonder if the nature of the fabric is what is causing your puckers? Don't let them bother you, though. The top looks so elegant!
3/10/13 8:52 AM
grey ann said...
This looks so nice on you - the color is perfect with your own coloring, although my monitor is showiing it as more blue than sage. It is very stylish and I like the way the subtle design in the fabric shows up, and your tucks are a great idea to control the fullness. Thank you for all your thorough reviews. I used your FBA method on the Hearts AFlutter overblouse and it worked out perfectly.
3/10/13 1:19 PM
Elona said...
I love this top! Yours is very, very cool. As to the ripples, I can see how they might disturb you, though this is a minor issue. For the next time, you might want to apply some gentle, iron-on stabilizer like Vilene before stitching that seam.
3/11/13 5:25 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a wonderful jacket!
3/24/13 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-4

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now