Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Center for Pattern Design: CB Spiral Blouse (CB Spiral Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 413 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 6:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Really Sharp!!! I love discovering new pattern companies. The color is beautiful, looks great on you :)
3/9/13 8:32 PM
lamstu said...
This top is lovely on you. I also like the idea of this single pattern piece notion and it's good to see it on a more curvy figure. It might be on my list soon....
3/9/13 9:05 PM
miausiau said...
Fabulous...love that kind of pattern!
3/9/13 9:41 PM
mm said...
I am so glad you made this. The drape of the back looks particularly good.
3/9/13 9:42 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really pretty top Sharon. The bias cut makes the fabric look terrific and your adjustments including front tucks create such a unique style. Great work as usual!
3/9/13 10:30 PM
Deborah K said...
This top looks absolutely great on you. I think it is wonderfully flattering to your figure and coloring. Great Work!
3/9/13 10:58 PM
mhoutz said...
What a beautiful top! It is so stylish...
3/9/13 11:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cool and stylish top. I love the colour.
3/10/13 8:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for all the details on this pattern! Your textured fabric looks great - although I wonder if the nature of the fabric is what is causing your puckers? Don't let them bother you, though. The top looks so elegant!
3/10/13 8:52 AM
grey ann said...
This looks so nice on you - the color is perfect with your own coloring, although my monitor is showiing it as more blue than sage. It is very stylish and I like the way the subtle design in the fabric shows up, and your tucks are a great idea to control the fullness. Thank you for all your thorough reviews. I used your FBA method on the Hearts AFlutter overblouse and it worked out perfectly.
3/10/13 1:19 PM
Elona said...
I love this top! Yours is very, very cool. As to the ripples, I can see how they might disturb you, though this is a minor issue. For the next time, you might want to apply some gentle, iron-on stabilizer like Vilene before stitching that seam.
3/11/13 5:25 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a wonderful jacket!
3/24/13 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us