SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Center for Pattern Design> CB Spiral Blouse (CB Spiral Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Really Sharp!!! I love discovering new pattern companies. The color is beautiful, looks great on you :)
3/9/13 8:32 PM
lamstu said...
This top is lovely on you. I also like the idea of this single pattern piece notion and it's good to see it on a more curvy figure. It might be on my list soon....
3/9/13 9:05 PM
miausiau said...
Fabulous...love that kind of pattern!
3/9/13 9:41 PM
mm said...
I am so glad you made this. The drape of the back looks particularly good.
3/9/13 9:42 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really pretty top Sharon. The bias cut makes the fabric look terrific and your adjustments including front tucks create such a unique style. Great work as usual!
3/9/13 10:30 PM
Deborah K said...
This top looks absolutely great on you. I think it is wonderfully flattering to your figure and coloring. Great Work!
3/9/13 10:58 PM
mhoutz said...
What a beautiful top! It is so stylish...
3/9/13 11:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cool and stylish top. I love the colour.
3/10/13 8:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for all the details on this pattern! Your textured fabric looks great - although I wonder if the nature of the fabric is what is causing your puckers? Don't let them bother you, though. The top looks so elegant!
3/10/13 8:52 AM
grey ann said...
This looks so nice on you - the color is perfect with your own coloring, although my monitor is showiing it as more blue than sage. It is very stylish and I like the way the subtle design in the fabric shows up, and your tucks are a great idea to control the fullness. Thank you for all your thorough reviews. I used your FBA method on the Hearts AFlutter overblouse and it worked out perfectly.
3/10/13 1:19 PM
Elona said...
I love this top! Yours is very, very cool. As to the ripples, I can see how they might disturb you, though this is a minor issue. For the next time, you might want to apply some gentle, iron-on stabilizer like Vilene before stitching that seam.
3/11/13 5:25 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a wonderful jacket!
3/24/13 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-116

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Butterick 5637

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now