Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1702 (Toddlers' and Child's Dresses )

2 more reviews
Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM United States
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 8:49 PM
Last Updated:3/9/13 8:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cici Cotton said... (3/28/14 7:33 PM) Reply
Thank you for a great review. I haven't purchased fabric or notions yet. I will definitely write what I need before I go. Your review reminded me why I didn't like the last PR pattern. I forgot about all the options and remembering to buy everything correctly. So glad I found your review. Your dress is very cute.
autumnnn said... (5/22/13 2:15 AM) Reply
This turned out beautifully! It is so funny though - through your review all the things you didn't like are things I prefer in a girl's dress (bias binding finishing, side zip, calf length) so I think I will try to snatch this pattern up!
grays08 said... (5/11/13 7:38 PM) Reply
This is PURRRRFECT! I love this. I'm making this for DD right now and agree with you - the requirements are a nightmare on these PR patterns with all the options. I overestimated how much fabric I needed and haven't even gotten to trim yet (so fingers crossed!). The dress is adorable, and I really appreciate your review on this.
Shellia said... (3/10/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Very cute.
Pj3g said... (3/10/13 7:57 AM) Reply
She will love it! Good job Grandma!
caper81 said... (3/9/13 11:38 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, that is SO cute! The "Hello Kitty" fabric is adorable in the skirt part. I think any little girl would love this dress :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5818

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Decades of Style 3005

photo
by: jnageotte

Review