SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1702 (Toddlers' and Child's Dresses )

2 more reviews
Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 8:49 PM
Last Updated:3/9/13 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Oh my goodness, that is SO cute! The "Hello Kitty" fabric is adorable in the skirt part. I think any little girl would love this dress :)
3/9/13 11:38 PM
Pj3g said...
She will love it! Good job Grandma!
3/10/13 7:57 AM
Shellia said...
Very cute.
3/10/13 8:03 AM
grays08 said...
This is PURRRRFECT! I love this. I'm making this for DD right now and agree with you - the requirements are a nightmare on these PR patterns with all the options. I overestimated how much fabric I needed and haven't even gotten to trim yet (so fingers crossed!). The dress is adorable, and I really appreciate your review on this.
5/11/13 7:38 PM
autumnnn said...
This turned out beautifully! It is so funny though - through your review all the things you didn't like are things I prefer in a girl's dress (bias binding finishing, side zip, calf length) so I think I will try to snatch this pattern up!
5/22/13 2:15 AM
Cici Cotton said...
Thank you for a great review. I haven't purchased fabric or notions yet. I will definitely write what I need before I go. Your review reminded me why I didn't like the last PR pattern. I forgot about all the options and remembering to buy everything correctly. So glad I found your review. Your dress is very cute.
3/28/14 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-13

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now