SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1702 (Toddlers' and Child's Dresses )

2 more reviews
Viewed 134 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM United States
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/13 8:49 PM
Last Updated:3/9/13 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cici Cotton said... (3/28/14 7:33 PM) Reply
Thank you for a great review. I haven't purchased fabric or notions yet. I will definitely write what I need before I go. Your review reminded me why I didn't like the last PR pattern. I forgot about all the options and remembering to buy everything correctly. So glad I found your review. Your dress is very cute.
autumnnn said... (5/22/13 2:15 AM) Reply
This turned out beautifully! It is so funny though - through your review all the things you didn't like are things I prefer in a girl's dress (bias binding finishing, side zip, calf length) so I think I will try to snatch this pattern up!
grays08 said... (5/11/13 7:38 PM) Reply
This is PURRRRFECT! I love this. I'm making this for DD right now and agree with you - the requirements are a nightmare on these PR patterns with all the options. I overestimated how much fabric I needed and haven't even gotten to trim yet (so fingers crossed!). The dress is adorable, and I really appreciate your review on this.
Shellia said... (3/10/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Very cute.
Pj3g said... (3/10/13 7:57 AM) Reply
She will love it! Good job Grandma!
caper81 said... (3/9/13 11:38 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, that is SO cute! The "Hello Kitty" fabric is adorable in the skirt part. I think any little girl would love this dress :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details