SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1947 (Mens Jacket with Collar Variations and Detachable Hood)

Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:Futuralon
photo

 
 
About Futuralon
CA
Member since: 3/7/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craigrama said...
You made a jacket without a muslin first? That's gutsy. I love the result. It fits well. Thanks for sharing
4/15/13 9:17 AM
bebro said...
Really nice. Looks so much better than the front of the pattern envelope. I would never have envisioned how nice it could look. The photo with the cascades in the background is my idea of fashion photography!
4/12/13 2:28 PM
Morisot said...
Great looking jacket. Love the detail on the back.
4/12/13 9:13 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful jacket, the corduroy is a good fabric choice. A real labor of love, and Mike looks good in it!
4/12/13 6:30 AM
beth5646 said...
Wow what a great jacket. I love it. I was just thinking "That would look so good on my son"! I might have to go there. Your review has been very helpful.
4/11/13 9:40 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, i like it so much better than the pattern styling. helpful review too, thanks for sharing :)
4/11/13 7:50 PM
SavageCoco said...
You banked a lot future sewing karma on this project! Mike is rockin the jacket.
4/11/13 7:12 PM
plazaglass said...
I looked at the photos before reading your review and my reaction was "wow!" The jacket looks just great, styling is cool. And what a write-up -- you took a real journey with this one, but sounds like you learned a lot. I know the feeling :)
4/11/13 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info