SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1947 (Mens Jacket with Collar Variations and Detachable Hood)

Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:Futuralon
photo

 
 
About Futuralon
CA
Member since: 3/7/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craigrama said...
You made a jacket without a muslin first? That's gutsy. I love the result. It fits well. Thanks for sharing
4/15/13 9:17 AM
bebro said...
Really nice. Looks so much better than the front of the pattern envelope. I would never have envisioned how nice it could look. The photo with the cascades in the background is my idea of fashion photography!
4/12/13 2:28 PM
Morisot said...
Great looking jacket. Love the detail on the back.
4/12/13 9:13 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful jacket, the corduroy is a good fabric choice. A real labor of love, and Mike looks good in it!
4/12/13 6:30 AM
beth5646 said...
Wow what a great jacket. I love it. I was just thinking "That would look so good on my son"! I might have to go there. Your review has been very helpful.
4/11/13 9:40 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, i like it so much better than the pattern styling. helpful review too, thanks for sharing :)
4/11/13 7:50 PM
SavageCoco said...
You banked a lot future sewing karma on this project! Mike is rockin the jacket.
4/11/13 7:12 PM
plazaglass said...
I looked at the photos before reading your review and my reaction was "wow!" The jacket looks just great, styling is cool. And what a write-up -- you took a real journey with this one, but sounds like you learned a lot. I know the feeling :)
4/11/13 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick B5196

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8631

photo
by: nicegirl

Review