SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1947 (Mens Jacket with Collar Variations and Detachable Hood)

Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:Futuralon
photo

 
 
About Futuralon
CA
Member since: 3/7/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
plazaglass said...
I looked at the photos before reading your review and my reaction was "wow!" The jacket looks just great, styling is cool. And what a write-up -- you took a real journey with this one, but sounds like you learned a lot. I know the feeling :)
4/11/13 6:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
You banked a lot future sewing karma on this project! Mike is rockin the jacket.
4/11/13 7:12 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, i like it so much better than the pattern styling. helpful review too, thanks for sharing :)
4/11/13 7:50 PM
beth5646 said...
Wow what a great jacket. I love it. I was just thinking "That would look so good on my son"! I might have to go there. Your review has been very helpful.
4/11/13 9:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful jacket, the corduroy is a good fabric choice. A real labor of love, and Mike looks good in it!
4/12/13 6:30 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
Morisot said...
Great looking jacket. Love the detail on the back.
4/12/13 9:13 AM
bebro said...
Really nice. Looks so much better than the front of the pattern envelope. I would never have envisioned how nice it could look. The photo with the cascades in the background is my idea of fashion photography!
4/12/13 2:28 PM
craigrama said...
You made a jacket without a muslin first? That's gutsy. I love the result. It fits well. Thanks for sharing
4/15/13 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-108B

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review