SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1947 (Mens Jacket with Collar Variations and Detachable Hood)

Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:Futuralon
photo

 
 
About Futuralon
CA
Member since: 3/7/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craigrama said... (4/15/13 9:17 AM) Reply
You made a jacket without a muslin first? That's gutsy. I love the result. It fits well. Thanks for sharing
bebro said... (4/12/13 2:28 PM) Reply
Really nice. Looks so much better than the front of the pattern envelope. I would never have envisioned how nice it could look. The photo with the cascades in the background is my idea of fashion photography!
Morisot said... (4/12/13 9:13 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Love the detail on the back.
halleyscomet said... (4/12/13 8:06 AM) Reply
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
halleyscomet said... (4/12/13 8:06 AM) Reply
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
Baja Susana said... (4/12/13 6:30 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, the corduroy is a good fabric choice. A real labor of love, and Mike looks good in it!
beth5646 said... (4/11/13 9:40 PM) Reply
Wow what a great jacket. I love it. I was just thinking "That would look so good on my son"! I might have to go there. Your review has been very helpful.
Dilliander said... (4/11/13 7:50 PM) Reply
This looks great, i like it so much better than the pattern styling. helpful review too, thanks for sharing :)
SavageCoco said... (4/11/13 7:12 PM) Reply
You banked a lot future sewing karma on this project! Mike is rockin the jacket.
plazaglass said... (4/11/13 6:59 PM) Reply
I looked at the photos before reading your review and my reaction was "wow!" The jacket looks just great, styling is cool. And what a write-up -- you took a real journey with this one, but sounds like you learned a lot. I know the feeling :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details