Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1947 (Mens Jacket with Collar Variations and Detachable Hood)

Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:Futuralon
photo

 
 
About Futuralon
CA United States
Member since: 3/7/12
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 6:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
craigrama said... (4/15/13 9:17 AM) Reply
You made a jacket without a muslin first? That's gutsy. I love the result. It fits well. Thanks for sharing
bebro said... (4/12/13 2:28 PM) Reply
Really nice. Looks so much better than the front of the pattern envelope. I would never have envisioned how nice it could look. The photo with the cascades in the background is my idea of fashion photography!
Morisot said... (4/12/13 9:13 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Love the detail on the back.
halleyscomet said... (4/12/13 8:06 AM) Reply
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
halleyscomet said... (4/12/13 8:06 AM) Reply
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
Baja Susana said... (4/12/13 6:30 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, the corduroy is a good fabric choice. A real labor of love, and Mike looks good in it!
beth5646 said... (4/11/13 9:40 PM) Reply
Wow what a great jacket. I love it. I was just thinking "That would look so good on my son"! I might have to go there. Your review has been very helpful.
Dilliander said... (4/11/13 7:50 PM) Reply
This looks great, i like it so much better than the pattern styling. helpful review too, thanks for sharing :)
SavageCoco said... (4/11/13 7:12 PM) Reply
You banked a lot future sewing karma on this project! Mike is rockin the jacket.
plazaglass said... (4/11/13 6:59 PM) Reply
I looked at the photos before reading your review and my reaction was "wow!" The jacket looks just great, styling is cool. And what a write-up -- you took a real journey with this one, but sounds like you learned a lot. I know the feeling :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2007-21

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Simplicity 7130 (1975)

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details