SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1947 (Mens Jacket with Collar Variations and Detachable Hood)

Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:Futuralon
photo

 
 
About Futuralon
CA
Member since: 3/7/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craigrama said... (4/15/13 9:17 AM) Reply
You made a jacket without a muslin first? That's gutsy. I love the result. It fits well. Thanks for sharing
bebro said... (4/12/13 2:28 PM) Reply
Really nice. Looks so much better than the front of the pattern envelope. I would never have envisioned how nice it could look. The photo with the cascades in the background is my idea of fashion photography!
Morisot said... (4/12/13 9:13 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Love the detail on the back.
halleyscomet said... (4/12/13 8:06 AM) Reply
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
halleyscomet said... (4/12/13 8:06 AM) Reply
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
Baja Susana said... (4/12/13 6:30 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, the corduroy is a good fabric choice. A real labor of love, and Mike looks good in it!
beth5646 said... (4/11/13 9:40 PM) Reply
Wow what a great jacket. I love it. I was just thinking "That would look so good on my son"! I might have to go there. Your review has been very helpful.
Dilliander said... (4/11/13 7:50 PM) Reply
This looks great, i like it so much better than the pattern styling. helpful review too, thanks for sharing :)
SavageCoco said... (4/11/13 7:12 PM) Reply
You banked a lot future sewing karma on this project! Mike is rockin the jacket.
plazaglass said... (4/11/13 6:59 PM) Reply
I looked at the photos before reading your review and my reaction was "wow!" The jacket looks just great, styling is cool. And what a write-up -- you took a real journey with this one, but sounds like you learned a lot. I know the feeling :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: renren

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details