Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1947 (Mens Jacket with Collar Variations and Detachable Hood) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 149 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Futuralon
photo
About Futuralon
CA
Member since: 3/7/12
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 6:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
plazaglass said...
I looked at the photos before reading your review and my reaction was "wow!" The jacket looks just great, styling is cool. And what a write-up -- you took a real journey with this one, but sounds like you learned a lot. I know the feeling :)
4/11/13 6:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
You banked a lot future sewing karma on this project! Mike is rockin the jacket.
4/11/13 7:12 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, i like it so much better than the pattern styling. helpful review too, thanks for sharing :)
4/11/13 7:50 PM
beth5646 said...
Wow what a great jacket. I love it. I was just thinking "That would look so good on my son"! I might have to go there. Your review has been very helpful.
4/11/13 9:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful jacket, the corduroy is a good fabric choice. A real labor of love, and Mike looks good in it!
4/12/13 6:30 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cool jacket! My husband would love it!
4/12/13 8:06 AM
Morisot said...
Great looking jacket. Love the detail on the back.
4/12/13 9:13 AM
bebro said...
Really nice. Looks so much better than the front of the pattern envelope. I would never have envisioned how nice it could look. The photo with the cascades in the background is my idea of fashion photography!
4/12/13 2:28 PM
craigrama said...
You made a jacket without a muslin first? That's gutsy. I love the result. It fits well. Thanks for sharing
4/15/13 9:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us