Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 336 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cequimby
photo
Friend of PR
About cequimbystar
IN
Member since: 6/27/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/9/13 10:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Great jacket. The added placket is a good idea. I sympathise about the difficulty sewing on the toggle patches. I had trouble with that too although mine was even worse because it was a coat for a 2 year old!
3/10/13 3:16 AM
tess said...
your jacket looks really great! I think you need to change your sewing level to a much higher grade!
3/10/13 6:31 AM
Clareew said...
Love your jacket, I think the placket is a great idea.
3/10/13 12:38 PM
bennomusik said...
I may have to use your placket idea when I finally make this jacket. Love the toggles, your jacket looks great!
3/10/13 1:02 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your Minoru is darling in all ways. I love your detachable hood. Great job!
3/10/13 1:51 PM
cequimby said...
Thanks everybody! I think you might be right Tess - I'll update my sewing level. And I can't imagine doing toggles like this for a 2 year old's jacket, Kathleen. That sounds like a serious challenge!
3/10/13 3:36 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to see you review this and show your duffle modifications. Two years back I bought a Lands End duffle coat made in polarfleece. It's my favorite jacket but it's pilling so I no longer wear it "for good". You've given me the idea to try this pattern and make a new one. Thanks.
3/11/13 9:50 AM
KarlaB said...
Wow! Great job on your coat!
3/11/13 12:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8603 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by katski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2919
photo
Review by Nan Kay on 2/7/11
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us