SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

69 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:errantpear
photo

 
 
About errantpearstar
Member since: 6/27/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/9/13 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details

Other Projects by errantpear using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (3/11/13 12:32 PM) Reply
Wow! Great job on your coat!
2 Airedales n Me said... (3/11/13 9:50 AM) Reply
I'm so glad to see you review this and show your duffle modifications. Two years back I bought a Lands End duffle coat made in polarfleece. It's my favorite jacket but it's pilling so I no longer wear it "for good". You've given me the idea to try this pattern and make a new one. Thanks.
errantpear said... (3/10/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks everybody! I think you might be right Tess - I'll update my sewing level. And I can't imagine doing toggles like this for a 2 year old's jacket, Kathleen. That sounds like a serious challenge!
Michele Lommasson said... (3/10/13 1:51 PM) Reply
Your Minoru is darling in all ways. I love your detachable hood. Great job!
bennomusik said... (3/10/13 1:02 PM) Reply
I may have to use your placket idea when I finally make this jacket. Love the toggles, your jacket looks great!
Clareew said... (3/10/13 12:38 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, I think the placket is a great idea.
tess said... (3/10/13 6:31 AM) Reply
your jacket looks really great! I think you need to change your sewing level to a much higher grade!
KathleenS said... (3/10/13 3:16 AM) Reply
Great jacket. The added placket is a good idea. I sympathise about the difficulty sewing on the toggle patches. I had trouble with that too although mine was even worse because it was a coat for a 2 year old!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 3224

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details