SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

69 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:errantpear
photo

 
 
About errantpearstar
Member since: 6/27/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/9/13 10:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details

Other Projects by errantpear using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (3/11/13 12:32 PM) Reply
Wow! Great job on your coat!
2 Airedales n Me said... (3/11/13 9:50 AM) Reply
I'm so glad to see you review this and show your duffle modifications. Two years back I bought a Lands End duffle coat made in polarfleece. It's my favorite jacket but it's pilling so I no longer wear it "for good". You've given me the idea to try this pattern and make a new one. Thanks.
errantpear said... (3/10/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks everybody! I think you might be right Tess - I'll update my sewing level. And I can't imagine doing toggles like this for a 2 year old's jacket, Kathleen. That sounds like a serious challenge!
Michele Lommasson said... (3/10/13 1:51 PM) Reply
Your Minoru is darling in all ways. I love your detachable hood. Great job!
bennomusik said... (3/10/13 1:02 PM) Reply
I may have to use your placket idea when I finally make this jacket. Love the toggles, your jacket looks great!
Clareew said... (3/10/13 12:38 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, I think the placket is a great idea.
tess said... (3/10/13 6:31 AM) Reply
your jacket looks really great! I think you need to change your sewing level to a much higher grade!
KathleenS said... (3/10/13 3:16 AM) Reply
Great jacket. The added placket is a good idea. I sympathise about the difficulty sewing on the toggle patches. I had trouble with that too although mine was even worse because it was a coat for a 2 year old!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5219

photo
by: Ashford

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details