SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:cequimby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cequimbystar
IN
Member since: 6/27/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/9/13 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Great jacket. The added placket is a good idea. I sympathise about the difficulty sewing on the toggle patches. I had trouble with that too although mine was even worse because it was a coat for a 2 year old!
3/10/13 3:16 AM
tess said...
your jacket looks really great! I think you need to change your sewing level to a much higher grade!
3/10/13 6:31 AM
Clareew said...
Love your jacket, I think the placket is a great idea.
3/10/13 12:38 PM
bennomusik said...
I may have to use your placket idea when I finally make this jacket. Love the toggles, your jacket looks great!
3/10/13 1:02 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your Minoru is darling in all ways. I love your detachable hood. Great job!
3/10/13 1:51 PM
cequimby said...
Thanks everybody! I think you might be right Tess - I'll update my sewing level. And I can't imagine doing toggles like this for a 2 year old's jacket, Kathleen. That sounds like a serious challenge!
3/10/13 3:36 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to see you review this and show your duffle modifications. Two years back I bought a Lands End duffle coat made in polarfleece. It's my favorite jacket but it's pilling so I no longer wear it "for good". You've given me the idea to try this pattern and make a new one. Thanks.
3/11/13 9:50 AM
KarlaB said...
Wow! Great job on your coat!
3/11/13 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review