SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:cequimby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cequimbystar
IN
Member since: 6/27/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/9/13 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Great jacket. The added placket is a good idea. I sympathise about the difficulty sewing on the toggle patches. I had trouble with that too although mine was even worse because it was a coat for a 2 year old!
3/10/13 3:16 AM
tess said...
your jacket looks really great! I think you need to change your sewing level to a much higher grade!
3/10/13 6:31 AM
Clareew said...
Love your jacket, I think the placket is a great idea.
3/10/13 12:38 PM
bennomusik said...
I may have to use your placket idea when I finally make this jacket. Love the toggles, your jacket looks great!
3/10/13 1:02 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your Minoru is darling in all ways. I love your detachable hood. Great job!
3/10/13 1:51 PM
cequimby said...
Thanks everybody! I think you might be right Tess - I'll update my sewing level. And I can't imagine doing toggles like this for a 2 year old's jacket, Kathleen. That sounds like a serious challenge!
3/10/13 3:36 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to see you review this and show your duffle modifications. Two years back I bought a Lands End duffle coat made in polarfleece. It's my favorite jacket but it's pilling so I no longer wear it "for good". You've given me the idea to try this pattern and make a new one. Thanks.
3/11/13 9:50 AM
KarlaB said...
Wow! Great job on your coat!
3/11/13 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now