SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60447-1001 (soft bra 1)

Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/13 5:15 PM
Last Updated:3/12/13 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great result Clare. And so well done, drafting on your own without the help of a teacher. Not sure I could have done that. You should be very proud of yourself. I especially like the change in the seamline, so much better on you.
3/11/13 6:07 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you Sigrid, I started drafting my own because I was too impatient to wait for patterns to arrive. Love the Pantone colours by the way.
3/11/13 6:14 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done. Pretty in Pink Geo Powernet! Thank you for the links.
3/11/13 7:50 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic. I agree that the Foundations Revealed is a goldmine of info. I've started drafting my own as well and yours is a great inspiration.
3/11/13 7:54 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Amazing work! It looks fantastic, and so pretty
3/11/13 9:02 PM
julie w said...
I so admire you for drafting your own. It looks fantastic and pretty Lycra powernet.
3/12/13 7:31 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great looking bra! I really appreciate all your comments about your first muslins and the changes you made, too. (also, I hadn't noticed Sewing Chest has fancy power nets, ooh!)
3/12/13 12:08 PM
Janine S said...
thank you so much for your review, your bra is beautiful - well done on drafting it yourself. thank you for the link to the website.
3/13/13 9:12 PM
Margaret said...
Very nicely done! Looks great and I am glad you got a good fit so quickly (with non-self-drafted patterns it has sometimes taken me several tries).
3/24/13 11:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a remarkable achievement! I just discovered the Bra Sewing thread from earlier this year in the beginners forum, which lead me here. And I don't see any evidence of your being spatially challenged. On the contrary!
11/11/13 6:18 PM
katesfolly said...
Wow. I know this is an older review, but I just had to bow before your awesome bra-drafting/making skillz. Very flattering bra, and it's so cool that it can be comfortable for you as well.
5/10/14 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now