SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60447-1001 (soft bra 1)

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/13 5:15 PM
Last Updated:3/12/13 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katesfolly said...
Wow. I know this is an older review, but I just had to bow before your awesome bra-drafting/making skillz. Very flattering bra, and it's so cool that it can be comfortable for you as well.
5/10/14 11:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a remarkable achievement! I just discovered the Bra Sewing thread from earlier this year in the beginners forum, which lead me here. And I don't see any evidence of your being spatially challenged. On the contrary!
11/11/13 6:18 PM
Margaret said...
Very nicely done! Looks great and I am glad you got a good fit so quickly (with non-self-drafted patterns it has sometimes taken me several tries).
3/24/13 11:14 AM
Janine S said...
thank you so much for your review, your bra is beautiful - well done on drafting it yourself. thank you for the link to the website.
3/13/13 9:12 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great looking bra! I really appreciate all your comments about your first muslins and the changes you made, too. (also, I hadn't noticed Sewing Chest has fancy power nets, ooh!)
3/12/13 12:08 PM
julie w said...
I so admire you for drafting your own. It looks fantastic and pretty Lycra powernet.
3/12/13 7:31 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Amazing work! It looks fantastic, and so pretty
3/11/13 9:02 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic. I agree that the Foundations Revealed is a goldmine of info. I've started drafting my own as well and yours is a great inspiration.
3/11/13 7:54 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done. Pretty in Pink Geo Powernet! Thank you for the links.
3/11/13 7:50 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you Sigrid, I started drafting my own because I was too impatient to wait for patterns to arrive. Love the Pantone colours by the way.
3/11/13 6:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great result Clare. And so well done, drafting on your own without the help of a teacher. Not sure I could have done that. You should be very proud of yourself. I especially like the change in the seamline, so much better on you.
3/11/13 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review