Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60447-1001 (soft bra 1) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 314 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/13 5:15 PM
Last Updated:3/12/13 6:06 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great result Clare. And so well done, drafting on your own without the help of a teacher. Not sure I could have done that. You should be very proud of yourself. I especially like the change in the seamline, so much better on you.
3/11/13 6:07 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you Sigrid, I started drafting my own because I was too impatient to wait for patterns to arrive. Love the Pantone colours by the way.
3/11/13 6:14 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done. Pretty in Pink Geo Powernet! Thank you for the links.
3/11/13 7:50 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic. I agree that the Foundations Revealed is a goldmine of info. I've started drafting my own as well and yours is a great inspiration.
3/11/13 7:54 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Amazing work! It looks fantastic, and so pretty
3/11/13 9:02 PM
julie w said...
I so admire you for drafting your own. It looks fantastic and pretty Lycra powernet.
3/12/13 7:31 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great looking bra! I really appreciate all your comments about your first muslins and the changes you made, too. (also, I hadn't noticed Sewing Chest has fancy power nets, ooh!)
3/12/13 12:08 PM
Janine S said...
thank you so much for your review, your bra is beautiful - well done on drafting it yourself. thank you for the link to the website.
3/13/13 9:12 PM
Margaret said...
Very nicely done! Looks great and I am glad you got a good fit so quickly (with non-self-drafted patterns it has sometimes taken me several tries).
3/24/13 11:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a remarkable achievement! I just discovered the Bra Sewing thread from earlier this year in the beginners forum, which lead me here. And I don't see any evidence of your being spatially challenged. On the contrary!
11/11/13 6:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us