SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 10-2012-425 (asymmetric top)

Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:GermanKleinigkeit
photo

 
 
About GermanKleinigkeitstar
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/13 8:43 PM
Last Updated:3/11/13 9:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said... (6/25/14 0:25 AM) Reply
I finally made this up. I cannot believe this is not actually for a jersey. I am a 42 and the 44 was too tight across the front. I ended up taking out about 6 " on the front shoulder line to lift the whole front up so the batwings did not restrict movement. This would not have been an issue with a knit. In fact this would be fabulous in two tones, IN a JERSEY! I have a chic top that has only a few inches to spare anywhere... that was an ordeal just putting 2 pieces together but its a save.
GermanKleinigkeit said... (3/17/13 2:43 PM) Reply
Hi, rivergum. Thanks for your tip. It's a pain to undo the stitching on this boiled wool fabric, :-)) but I'll try what you said when sewing it again, which I most likely will in a light summer version. @moushka, if I get someone to take a photo of me, I'll add it.
rivergum said... (3/12/13 3:53 PM) Reply
Great top! Love the colour. I hadn't seen this pattern before and I like it a lot. What a good idea to make it up in a boiled wool, it must be very cosy. If it pulls, can you undo a seam for a bit, even if that leaves a n open slit? That would not matter with a pullover type top. I think a silk would also be lovely for summer.
miausiau said... (3/12/13 12:30 PM) Reply
I saw this one and went looking for a download version. No luck so I may have to find the magazine. I love these sort of tops for summer . Your idea of a sweater type garment is inspiring.
moushka said... (3/11/13 10:03 PM) Reply
Nice top. Would love to see a photo with you wearing it. Love the colour!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details