Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1328 (Issey Miyake harem pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 438 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 4:51 AM
Last Updated:3/12/13 5:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amiejean said...
Wowzers. Interesting. Very nice review. I have noticed this pattern. For some reason, I am drawn to these types of garments. I like how yours turned out,they are almost like a skirt. Thanks. Very cool.
3/12/13 5:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very interesting. Your persistence has paid off and you've ended up with a highly distictive and wearable garment.
3/12/13 6:12 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Hello rivergum, your outfit looks wonderful, these pants with this top are a perfect match for a stylish plus easy-going look. I like harempants, because as you said, they are so comfortable (I wear them all the time at home, and some of them outside also). Yours are great! I once ran across this pattern and thought, I don't need this one, because I already have harempants-patterns. But after your review, next time, I'll get it. Thanks for the interesting review. By the way, I haven't got around even thinking of making the interesting top of your other review (for which you so kindly offered help). Please excuse me for first asking and then not getting around to it. Some projects just get stuck in my head only for a while, before they become "real", hope you don't mind, or better, forgive me that. I like your style a lot, just in general, I think I said that already. All the best and always good sewing. :-)
3/12/13 6:41 AM
Renata said...
Your outfits just keep on getting better. Love your style.
3/12/13 7:22 AM
rivergum said...
Don't worry, GermanKleinigkeit, we all have a hundred projects in our head that never quite see the light of day. If you saw my stash you would know that I bite off more than I can chew too. :-)
3/12/13 3:45 PM
julie w said...
Great review, the pattern instructions were worth wrestling with
3/12/13 5:41 PM
brrmm said...
Fabulous look you've got going on there. Love it all. Great work
3/12/13 9:14 PM
Sar sews said...
Great info but would really help if the relevant pattern number was quoted -- this pattern is for a dress....and I would really like to see the 'rubik's cube' pants pattern!!
3/13/13 0:20 AM
rivergum said...
Sorry, Sar sews, but as I mentioned in the review, the pattern number has been reused by Vogue, hence the pic of the dress. This seems to pop up automatically and I can't find any way to get rid of it. If you click on the 'more info' link below the wrong picture you will see what the pants look like.
3/13/13 0:50 AM
lesliez said...
Your pants look great and I love how you've styled them. I've made two pairs of these pants and have a third pair half finished. It doesn't matter how many times I've made them, I always get confused. I have to lay them out on the floor and fold them with the pattern piece lain on top to make sure I'm pinning them together correctly. But I love them so much I haven' let that stop me. Thanks for the review. It makes me want to finish up that last pair and maybe even cut another one.
3/13/13 1:33 AM
wimmie said...
Hi RIVERGUM: you never cease to amaze me. I bought this pattern years ago for the top, never thought about the pants. You make them look like something one should make even as short as I am. Are you very tall. I never thought someone only 5ft 4in. could get away with these. Thanks for a wonderful review. Your top is also really very chic and smart looking.
3/13/13 2:36 AM
marthamyers said...
Just fabulous! Great pattern - great execution. Looks wonderful on you.
3/13/13 8:45 AM
Scousegal said...
WoW!!! Love those pants. Excellent review in that it explains what to do & have no oops moments thanks
4/28/13 8:12 AM
cussot said...
Have you made any of the other parts of this pattern? I got a lot of wear out of the two tunics I made and the jacket was an interesting piece as well.
5/2/13 10:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us