Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4132 

30 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 224)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/25/13 4:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
textilehappy said... (11/14/14 9:48 PM) Reply
It's really pretty and looks good with the cardigan.
spasibasong said... (9/3/13 0:02 AM) Reply
I wonder if these are issues with bias front, cowl neck tops? Thanks for your review - I have a different pattern but the same issues so I guess I need to solve the fit rather than shop around.
wingamajig said... (7/26/13 12:24 PM) Reply
I like the look under a cardi - and it would work well under a jacket too. This fabric is very pretty on you.
margy.64 said... (7/26/13 1:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty fabric. Looks great with the cardigan.
threaddy said... (7/26/13 0:45 AM) Reply
I think it looks wonderful...but i thank you for the review because this is one in my soon to make pile and your comments will be VERY helpful. As usual...lovely sewing!
ArtAttack said... (7/25/13 7:33 PM) Reply
Glad you hemmed it, I think it's cute on you.
liliv said... (7/25/13 7:11 PM) Reply
For some reason I can't see your photos at flickr, but from here I can see that it's pretty! I hope you will love it and wear it a lot!
NJcowgirl said... (5/21/13 3:05 PM) Reply
It's very pretty. I hope you're wearing it.
MrsCharisma said... (3/13/13 7:45 PM) Reply
Thank you Dee! That's kind of my thinking. I'll give it a shot with a cardi or blazer and see if I love it more.
Dee2 said... (3/13/13 11:28 AM) Reply
The fabric is really pretty--hope you give it a try at least once, maybe under a cardi. Thanks for reviewing even though it did not work for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-115

photo
by: tsedai

Review
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details