SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4132 

26 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/25/13 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
The fabric is really pretty--hope you give it a try at least once, maybe under a cardi. Thanks for reviewing even though it did not work for you.
3/13/13 11:28 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you Dee! That's kind of my thinking. I'll give it a shot with a cardi or blazer and see if I love it more.
3/13/13 7:45 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It's very pretty. I hope you're wearing it.
5/21/13 3:05 PM
liliv said...
For some reason I can't see your photos at flickr, but from here I can see that it's pretty! I hope you will love it and wear it a lot!
7/25/13 7:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Glad you hemmed it, I think it's cute on you.
7/25/13 7:33 PM
threaddy said...
I think it looks wonderful...but i thank you for the review because this is one in my soon to make pile and your comments will be VERY helpful. As usual...lovely sewing!
7/26/13 0:45 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty fabric. Looks great with the cardigan.
7/26/13 1:58 AM
wingamajig said...
I like the look under a cardi - and it would work well under a jacket too. This fabric is very pretty on you.
7/26/13 12:24 PM
spasibasong said...
I wonder if these are issues with bias front, cowl neck tops? Thanks for your review - I have a different pattern but the same issues so I guess I need to solve the fit rather than shop around.
9/3/13 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now