SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4132 

27 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/25/13 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
textilehappy said...
It's really pretty and looks good with the cardigan.
11/14/14 9:48 PM
spasibasong said...
I wonder if these are issues with bias front, cowl neck tops? Thanks for your review - I have a different pattern but the same issues so I guess I need to solve the fit rather than shop around.
9/3/13 0:02 AM
wingamajig said...
I like the look under a cardi - and it would work well under a jacket too. This fabric is very pretty on you.
7/26/13 12:24 PM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty fabric. Looks great with the cardigan.
7/26/13 1:58 AM
threaddy said...
I think it looks wonderful...but i thank you for the review because this is one in my soon to make pile and your comments will be VERY helpful. As usual...lovely sewing!
7/26/13 0:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Glad you hemmed it, I think it's cute on you.
7/25/13 7:33 PM
liliv said...
For some reason I can't see your photos at flickr, but from here I can see that it's pretty! I hope you will love it and wear it a lot!
7/25/13 7:11 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It's very pretty. I hope you're wearing it.
5/21/13 3:05 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you Dee! That's kind of my thinking. I'll give it a shot with a cardi or blazer and see if I love it more.
3/13/13 7:45 PM
Dee2 said...
The fabric is really pretty--hope you give it a try at least once, maybe under a cardi. Thanks for reviewing even though it did not work for you.
3/13/13 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review