SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:beginagain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beginagainstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Good job on the fit - looks very nice. I also like the piping trim on the sleeves and collar.
3/12/13 9:39 PM
velosewer said...
I agree, the piping is a good idea. Now you can make a few more nice fitting blouses for summer.
3/12/13 11:17 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice.
3/13/13 1:38 AM
Quickie said...
Such a good idea to take for this contest a blouse pattern with a lot of attention for fitting!Nice result too
3/13/13 4:01 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit on this blouse, I like the lines on you, very nice!
3/13/13 11:00 AM
Pj3g said...
Love gingham, love piping, love your blouse!!!
3/13/13 2:24 PM
sooolution said...
Love the collar and the piping details. Great work!
3/22/13 5:36 AM
AdaH said...
Great fit and the collar treatment adds just the right touch.
3/22/13 12:22 PM
Sarah Liz said...
Very smart blouse, almost jacket like, so would be lovely for smart casual occasions.
3/28/13 5:15 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. I like the gingham and the extra touches you added with the binding (or is it piping?) and the darker buttons. It fits well too. Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention - it's a bit different.
3/31/13 4:08 AM
beginagain said...
Thank you for all your nice comments. The trim is binding because I accidentally sewed the collar together before inserting the piping and I didn't want to undo it.
4/2/13 5:59 PM
Sunnie49 said...
I think your version fits and looks better than the pattern illustration, frankly-I love the sleeves and trim especially.
4/9/13 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review