SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

12 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:LM2HYD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LM2HYDstarstar
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ASiverson said...
Love this suite also, and want to say a BIG Thank You for the tutorial on the straps. They appear to be the most difficult so this is a very handy thing to have as a resource (the tutorial!). TFS!
6/10/14 9:21 AM
msschiel said...

4/15/13 7:27 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I really want to get this pattern to make for the beach in August.
4/15/13 7:26 AM
leoniep said...
Looks GREAT on you! Well done!
4/14/13 9:25 AM
sewsue1 said...
Really flattering suit. Great job!
4/13/13 11:30 PM
cocosloft said...
Great swimsuit!
3/13/13 4:25 PM
happytobehere said...
I like it so much- I just ordered the pattern. Nice work!!! ETA- if you read the review of this pattern by MN Barb, she does a really nice job of inserting the bra cups btwn two layers of the front shelf bra pieces. Thanks ladies, can't wait to try this pattern.
3/13/13 2:48 PM
LakesideLady said...
Super cute ! Looks great on you. I want one.
3/13/13 8:12 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, looks RTW, I can see why you are so happy with it, fits great , flattering. It will be my first pick if I ever get around to making a swimsuit. thanks for the useful info and pics, especially of the bra cup insertion. Is the skirt attached to the bottom? Or is it a 3 piece...
3/13/13 8:07 AM
Sewnla said...
You should be proud! Great work. It looks wonderful on you too.
3/13/13 0:08 AM
Dynamo said...
You've done a great job and your suit certainly does look RTW. I love the fabric and you look fab in it!
3/12/13 11:30 PM
grays08 said...
You did a spectacular job on this. This looks great on you, and the fit is good. I have this pattern and plan on making it this summer so I appreciate your advice on the hip sizing and what to watch for.
3/12/13 10:53 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your suit looks beautiful! Swimwear is surprisingly easy and actually saves money... fast to sew... you can be proud of your beautiful results. How many more can you sew before summer sets in???? :)
3/12/13 10:36 PM
diane s said...
Your suit looks wonderful!! You inspired me to get this pattern out of my stash.
3/12/13 9:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great job on the fit! Love the fabric!
3/12/13 9:32 PM
showell said...
Well you SHOULD be proud. That suit looks fantastic, very complimentary on you. OK, I'm gonna go ahead and get that Jalie pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/12/13 9:27 PM
Quincunx said...
Classy!
3/12/13 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
Other Elegance & Elephants

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review