SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

11 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:LM2HYD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LM2HYDstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 8:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ASiverson said...
Love this suite also, and want to say a BIG Thank You for the tutorial on the straps. They appear to be the most difficult so this is a very handy thing to have as a resource (the tutorial!). TFS!
6/10/14 9:21 AM
msschiel said...

4/15/13 7:27 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I really want to get this pattern to make for the beach in August.
4/15/13 7:26 AM
leoniep said...
Looks GREAT on you! Well done!
4/14/13 9:25 AM
sewsue1 said...
Really flattering suit. Great job!
4/13/13 11:30 PM
cocosloft said...
Great swimsuit!
3/13/13 4:25 PM
happytobehere said...
I like it so much- I just ordered the pattern. Nice work!!! ETA- if you read the review of this pattern by MN Barb, she does a really nice job of inserting the bra cups btwn two layers of the front shelf bra pieces. Thanks ladies, can't wait to try this pattern.
3/13/13 2:48 PM
LakesideLady said...
Super cute ! Looks great on you. I want one.
3/13/13 8:12 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, looks RTW, I can see why you are so happy with it, fits great , flattering. It will be my first pick if I ever get around to making a swimsuit. thanks for the useful info and pics, especially of the bra cup insertion. Is the skirt attached to the bottom? Or is it a 3 piece...
3/13/13 8:07 AM
Sewnla said...
You should be proud! Great work. It looks wonderful on you too.
3/13/13 0:08 AM
Dynamo said...
You've done a great job and your suit certainly does look RTW. I love the fabric and you look fab in it!
3/12/13 11:30 PM
grays08 said...
You did a spectacular job on this. This looks great on you, and the fit is good. I have this pattern and plan on making it this summer so I appreciate your advice on the hip sizing and what to watch for.
3/12/13 10:53 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your suit looks beautiful! Swimwear is surprisingly easy and actually saves money... fast to sew... you can be proud of your beautiful results. How many more can you sew before summer sets in???? :)
3/12/13 10:36 PM
diane s said...
Your suit looks wonderful!! You inspired me to get this pattern out of my stash.
3/12/13 9:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great job on the fit! Love the fabric!
3/12/13 9:32 PM
showell said...
Well you SHOULD be proud. That suit looks fantastic, very complimentary on you. OK, I'm gonna go ahead and get that Jalie pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/12/13 9:27 PM
Quincunx said...
Classy!
3/12/13 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: slmstyle

Review