Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6707 (Misses' Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 9:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said... (12/3/13 2:11 PM) Reply
Just made a pair for my sister! I love them: two toned lighter wool in olive shades. I also love this pattern; didn't think it would work for us, but it's all about the right ankle length, isn't it? Yours are beautiful.
1SewSweet said... (4/4/13 8:26 AM) Reply
@Pattycrafty I am 5'6" and normally pretty conservative, however, I do come out of "the box" sometimes! LOL!
Pattycrafty said... (4/3/13 3:54 PM) Reply
I tried to send this as a message but don't think it worked! Oh, well! -- so I am trying this way. Can I please ask how tall you are? That would help me decide if the patterns that work for you could work for me. Thank you!
MrsCharisma said... (3/13/13 7:44 PM) Reply
Very nice! I've got this pattern in my stash. Just have to make a fabric choice :)
lcdrbetty said... (3/13/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Very sharp looking & stylish pant!
1SewSweet said... (3/13/13 4:19 AM) Reply
@Danmar, sorry you had difficulty! That would be the contrast color (top back) to the actual back pants piece. No, I didn't have any problems attaching the two pieces at all. If there is anything I can do to assist you, let me know. Thanks ladies for your nice comments!
SavageCoco said... (3/13/13 2:01 AM) Reply
Beautifully done!
Danmar said... (3/12/13 11:13 PM) Reply
Nicely done! I am making these slacks now and found a problem with piece #5. It doesn't fit when attached to piece #4. I had to modify it. Did your pattern also have this problem? I can't figure out if it's me or the pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
KnipMode Magazine 08-2013-9

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details