SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6707 (Misses' Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
Just made a pair for my sister! I love them: two toned lighter wool in olive shades. I also love this pattern; didn't think it would work for us, but it's all about the right ankle length, isn't it? Yours are beautiful.
12/3/13 2:11 PM
1SewSweet said...
@Pattycrafty I am 5'6" and normally pretty conservative, however, I do come out of "the box" sometimes! LOL!
4/4/13 8:26 AM
Pattycrafty said...
I tried to send this as a message but don't think it worked! Oh, well! -- so I am trying this way. Can I please ask how tall you are? That would help me decide if the patterns that work for you could work for me. Thank you!
4/3/13 3:54 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Very nice! I've got this pattern in my stash. Just have to make a fabric choice :)
3/13/13 7:44 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Very sharp looking & stylish pant!
3/13/13 9:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
@Danmar, sorry you had difficulty! That would be the contrast color (top back) to the actual back pants piece. No, I didn't have any problems attaching the two pieces at all. If there is anything I can do to assist you, let me know. Thanks ladies for your nice comments!
3/13/13 4:19 AM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done!
3/13/13 2:01 AM
Danmar said...
Nicely done! I am making these slacks now and found a problem with piece #5. It doesn't fit when attached to piece #4. I had to modify it. Did your pattern also have this problem? I can't figure out if it's me or the pattern!
3/12/13 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 173920-1003

photo
by: mesewlot

Review