SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
Friend of PR

About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 207)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 0:08 AM
Last Updated:3/16/13 10:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
inkstain said... (3/15/13 3:50 AM) Reply
Really nice. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of it, and choosing blue over black will take you through all seasons. Congrats!
JensewsNY said... (3/14/13 6:49 PM) Reply
Very nice! I made this pattern in brushed wool and it's a flattering design, not too tight. I eliminated most of the topstitching too. Now I may need to make it in leather as well...
Danvillegirl said... (3/14/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt, great job!
KarlaB said... (3/14/13 0:58 AM) Reply
Wow! Perfect pattern for a leather skirt! Beautiful!
MariannaSew2Pro said... (3/13/13 6:49 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! You are a siren!!
annie11 said... (3/13/13 3:23 PM) Reply
Thank you! Rebecca, I just put the zipper flush with the top. I thought trying to sew a hook and eye to leather would be very hard to do.
Re Becca said... (3/13/13 2:17 PM) Reply
This is really gorgeous! I have been toying with the idea of a leather skirt, they are everywhere right now. I must say, from your picture I never would have guessed that this was a Plus sized pattern. Can you tell me more about how you closed the waist at the top of the zipper? I have been debating hook and eye or button for the waistband, or is the zipper just flush with the top?
2takeKate said... (3/13/13 12:12 PM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful! i am so glad to be reminded of this one - I definitely flagged it in this issue. I love the idea of a denim "muslin" too; I might have to try that, too!
lamstu said... (3/13/13 8:22 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous skirt, perfect match of pattern to material and nicely fitted! Well-sewn too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details