Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8346 (Misses' Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 295 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:amynxdx
photo
Friend of PR
About amynxdxstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/30/12
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 9:38 AM
Last Updated:7/17/13 12:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
You look so pretty in your coat. The colors are great with your hair color.
3/13/13 2:58 PM
beginagain said...
Beautiful coat. I love the pink plaid.
3/13/13 9:59 PM
amynxdx said...
Thank you both! I was so proud when I finished this. When I saw the pink plaid at JoAnn's it was like fate! My favorite color is pink, so that helps!
3/14/13 9:41 AM
Marian said...
You returned to sewing by diving in at the deep end, didn't you? large garment, bold plaid, bulky fabric, lining -- good for you! You've caused me to put this pattern on my list. -- I've been wanting something that looks more sophisticated than my squall jacket.
7/17/13 1:47 PM
amynxdx said...
I sure did go right for the deep end! LOL I was determined to have a fancy winter coat! It really is a great pattern :)
7/17/13 6:11 PM
velosewer said...
A plaid coat. The colours are a good choice.
7/17/13 11:30 PM
madbadger said...
Nice coat - I'm so ready to start working on fall/winter clothes ;-)
7/18/13 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us