SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 15926-1018 (Ruby Slip pattern)

Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:craftsanctuary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About craftsanctuarystar
NY USA
Member since: 12/7/12
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/13/13 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
Thanks Craftsanctuary! I'm following the tutorials posted, they are very good indeed, but I've replaced the lace with more polyester satin, and I'm not sure about the fit! I think I've reached the stage of trying different sizes...
5/22/13 5:54 PM
craftsanctuary said...
@tg33 mine went over the bust point, and it seemed to fit me well that way. If you are getting stuck, pattern scissors cloth did a whole sew-a-long that may be helpful! http://buzzybeesworld.blogspot.com/p/sew-alongs.html
5/22/13 8:09 AM
tg33 said...
You fabric is gooooorgous! I'm trying to make this at the moment, can you tell me if the seams are designed to go over the bust point? Or do they go to the outside of them?
5/21/13 7:05 PM
craftsanctuary said...
Thanks, Kathy! It was a breeze to put together, even with the silk/lace. It's totally impractical, but that's what I like best about it! Yay for frosting!
3/28/13 9:36 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is so pretty! I've been wanting to make this pattern for a while. I love the fabric!!!!!!!
3/27/13 8:10 PM
craftsanctuary said...
Thank you all so much for the lovely compliments! @Renren I'm glad you're liking the "Sew Free" section, I'm really enjoying trying them all out!
3/14/13 8:26 AM
SavageCoco said...
Pretty!
3/13/13 11:51 PM
Renren said...
I'm really enjoying your blog showcasing these free patterns--many of which I have already printed out but never used! I like your lovely slip.
3/13/13 7:40 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, gorgeous is right! :) Beautiful combination of fabrics!
3/13/13 4:43 PM
Dee2 said...
This is gorgeous--love the fabric!
3/13/13 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6020

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review