SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 15926-1018 (Ruby Slip pattern)

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:craftsanctuary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About craftsanctuarystar
NY USA
Member since: 12/7/12
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/13/13 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
This is gorgeous--love the fabric!
3/13/13 1:51 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, gorgeous is right! :) Beautiful combination of fabrics!
3/13/13 4:43 PM
Renren said...
I'm really enjoying your blog showcasing these free patterns--many of which I have already printed out but never used! I like your lovely slip.
3/13/13 7:40 PM
SavageCoco said...
Pretty!
3/13/13 11:51 PM
craftsanctuary said...
Thank you all so much for the lovely compliments! @Renren I'm glad you're liking the "Sew Free" section, I'm really enjoying trying them all out!
3/14/13 8:26 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is so pretty! I've been wanting to make this pattern for a while. I love the fabric!!!!!!!
3/27/13 8:10 PM
craftsanctuary said...
Thanks, Kathy! It was a breeze to put together, even with the silk/lace. It's totally impractical, but that's what I like best about it! Yay for frosting!
3/28/13 9:36 AM
tg33 said...
You fabric is gooooorgous! I'm trying to make this at the moment, can you tell me if the seams are designed to go over the bust point? Or do they go to the outside of them?
5/21/13 7:05 PM
craftsanctuary said...
@tg33 mine went over the bust point, and it seemed to fit me well that way. If you are getting stuck, pattern scissors cloth did a whole sew-a-long that may be helpful! http://buzzybeesworld.blogspot.com/p/sew-alongs.html
5/22/13 8:09 AM
tg33 said...
Thanks Craftsanctuary! I'm following the tutorials posted, they are very good indeed, but I've replaced the lace with more polyester satin, and I'm not sure about the fit! I think I've reached the stage of trying different sizes...
5/22/13 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now