Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: 15926-1018 (Ruby Slip pattern) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 182 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:craftsanctuary
photo
Friend of PR
About craftsanctuarystar
NY USA
Member since: 12/7/12
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/13/13 1:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
This is gorgeous--love the fabric!
3/13/13 1:51 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, gorgeous is right! :) Beautiful combination of fabrics!
3/13/13 4:43 PM
Renren said...
I'm really enjoying your blog showcasing these free patterns--many of which I have already printed out but never used! I like your lovely slip.
3/13/13 7:40 PM
SavageCoco said...
Pretty!
3/13/13 11:51 PM
craftsanctuary said...
Thank you all so much for the lovely compliments! @Renren I'm glad you're liking the "Sew Free" section, I'm really enjoying trying them all out!
3/14/13 8:26 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is so pretty! I've been wanting to make this pattern for a while. I love the fabric!!!!!!!
3/27/13 8:10 PM
craftsanctuary said...
Thanks, Kathy! It was a breeze to put together, even with the silk/lace. It's totally impractical, but that's what I like best about it! Yay for frosting!
3/28/13 9:36 AM
tg33 said...
You fabric is gooooorgous! I'm trying to make this at the moment, can you tell me if the seams are designed to go over the bust point? Or do they go to the outside of them?
5/21/13 7:05 PM
craftsanctuary said...
@tg33 mine went over the bust point, and it seemed to fit me well that way. If you are getting stuck, pattern scissors cloth did a whole sew-a-long that may be helpful! http://buzzybeesworld.blogspot.com/p/sew-alongs.html
5/22/13 8:09 AM
tg33 said...
Thanks Craftsanctuary! I'm following the tutorials posted, they are very good indeed, but I've replaced the lace with more polyester satin, and I'm not sure about the fit! I think I've reached the stage of trying different sizes...
5/22/13 5:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-108 Slim trousers
photo
Review by inkstain on 6/29/13
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3120
photo
Review by sewsue on 8/9/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6178 Pattern
New Look 6178 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us