Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 498 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 2:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. I love the silk screening you added.
3/13/13 5:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
A work of art! I love the colours.
3/13/13 6:47 PM
Renren said...
Good to see a review from you! I saw your name/photo? in Threads magazine (forget why now). I am taking a sewing silks class with Linda Lee at Craftsy and this is the pattern we are using. Very nice top you have created.
3/13/13 7:32 PM
mm said...
This is one of my favourite patterns and it looks wonderful in your fabric.
3/13/13 9:24 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous - real piece of art.
3/13/13 11:40 PM
VivianZ said...
Ohhhh, I think the silk screening is lovely. I like the effect on the top. Had you ever done Silk Screening before? I am taking the craftsy class, but have other necessary projects to complete first. But your top is an inspiration.
3/14/13 8:20 AM
marthamyers said...
What a fabulous version of this great pattern. I really love your choice of fabric, as well as the embellishments. Those extra touches really *make* this shirt/jacket.
3/14/13 8:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/14/13 8:28 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the silk screening. It's a nice pattern but your silk screening has truly made it special and one of a kind.
3/14/13 9:29 AM
Karine said...
Love it - this is a great pattern and it's fun to see your embellishments. The silk screening is perfect.
3/14/13 12:20 PM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful - the silk screening makes it a real stand out. Great work
3/14/13 7:36 PM
Barbara V said...
So perfect with combination of gorgeous fabric, sophisticated pattern and your own personal silk scrrening touch. Marvelous!
3/14/13 8:16 PM
marec said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. The fabric and your additional silk screening are perfect together.
3/26/13 10:54 PM
wendyrb said...
Your creativity in silk screening over the stripe is really inspiring and beautiful. Thanks! Would love to see the garment on you. I've been thinking of taking the class with Linda and you just tipped the scale.
4/6/13 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us