SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Your creativity in silk screening over the stripe is really inspiring and beautiful. Thanks! Would love to see the garment on you. I've been thinking of taking the class with Linda and you just tipped the scale.
4/6/13 12:48 PM
marec said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. The fabric and your additional silk screening are perfect together.
3/26/13 10:54 PM
Barbara V said...
So perfect with combination of gorgeous fabric, sophisticated pattern and your own personal silk scrrening touch. Marvelous!
3/14/13 8:16 PM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful - the silk screening makes it a real stand out. Great work
3/14/13 7:36 PM
Karine said...
Love it - this is a great pattern and it's fun to see your embellishments. The silk screening is perfect.
3/14/13 12:20 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the silk screening. It's a nice pattern but your silk screening has truly made it special and one of a kind.
3/14/13 9:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/14/13 8:28 AM
marthamyers said...
What a fabulous version of this great pattern. I really love your choice of fabric, as well as the embellishments. Those extra touches really *make* this shirt/jacket.
3/14/13 8:27 AM
VivianZ said...
Ohhhh, I think the silk screening is lovely. I like the effect on the top. Had you ever done Silk Screening before? I am taking the craftsy class, but have other necessary projects to complete first. But your top is an inspiration.
3/14/13 8:20 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous - real piece of art.
3/13/13 11:40 PM
mm said...
This is one of my favourite patterns and it looks wonderful in your fabric.
3/13/13 9:24 PM
Renren said...
Good to see a review from you! I saw your name/photo? in Threads magazine (forget why now). I am taking a sewing silks class with Linda Lee at Craftsy and this is the pattern we are using. Very nice top you have created.
3/13/13 7:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A work of art! I love the colours.
3/13/13 6:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. I love the silk screening you added.
3/13/13 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 3902

photo
by: norsk

Review