SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/13/13 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ellenatlga said...
Thanks, Wendy. I've worn the dress a more than a few times and I love it! I've not noticed the one-sided issue, though.
5/25/13 8:39 AM
wendybirde said...
I love your take on the stripes much more than mine! Did you find the topmost piece to stretch at all while wearing? Since it is on the bias, my dress sagged to one side :(
5/24/13 7:09 PM
ntpolite said...
This is nice. I really like the stripes and the way you have them positioned
4/30/13 0:52 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Nicely done. Love the look.
3/14/13 9:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
The stripes look great!
3/14/13 6:59 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - love the way you did the stripes - a real knock out
3/13/13 7:57 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks great!!!!
3/13/13 7:34 PM
atymonw said...
I love this! I made this 3x last year, but still want to make a stripe blocked version similar to yours. Have fun wearing it!
3/13/13 6:57 PM
cocosloft said...
Wonderful dress! Love your combos.
3/13/13 6:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great colors! Very nice, but I'd think a bit hard on the eyes and remembering which way is up, or down or . . . . ;-) Good job.
3/13/13 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now