SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

126 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/13/13 4:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ellenatlga said... (5/25/13 8:39 AM) Reply
Thanks, Wendy. I've worn the dress a more than a few times and I love it! I've not noticed the one-sided issue, though.
wendybirde said... (5/24/13 7:09 PM) Reply
I love your take on the stripes much more than mine! Did you find the topmost piece to stretch at all while wearing? Since it is on the bias, my dress sagged to one side :(
ntpolite said... (4/30/13 0:52 AM) Reply
This is nice. I really like the stripes and the way you have them positioned
NJcowgirl said... (3/14/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Nicely done. Love the look.
LM2HYD said... (3/14/13 6:59 AM) Reply
The stripes look great!
carolynw said... (3/13/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Gorgeous - love the way you did the stripes - a real knock out
Immelu said... (3/13/13 7:34 PM) Reply
Wow, that looks great!!!!
atymonw said... (3/13/13 6:57 PM) Reply
I love this! I made this 3x last year, but still want to make a stripe blocked version similar to yours. Have fun wearing it!
cocosloft said... (3/13/13 6:25 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress! Love your combos.
Rhoda K said... (3/13/13 5:13 PM) Reply
Great colors! Very nice, but I'd think a bit hard on the eyes and remembering which way is up, or down or . . . . ;-) Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Tessuti Pia Dress

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Contest The Mini Wardrobe 2014

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details