SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

106 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/13/13 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ellenatlga said... (5/25/13 8:39 AM) Reply
Thanks, Wendy. I've worn the dress a more than a few times and I love it! I've not noticed the one-sided issue, though.
wendybirde said... (5/24/13 7:09 PM) Reply
I love your take on the stripes much more than mine! Did you find the topmost piece to stretch at all while wearing? Since it is on the bias, my dress sagged to one side :(
ntpolite said... (4/30/13 0:52 AM) Reply
This is nice. I really like the stripes and the way you have them positioned
NJcowgirl said... (3/14/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Nicely done. Love the look.
LM2HYD said... (3/14/13 6:59 AM) Reply
The stripes look great!
carolynw said... (3/13/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Gorgeous - love the way you did the stripes - a real knock out
Immelu said... (3/13/13 7:34 PM) Reply
Wow, that looks great!!!!
atymonw said... (3/13/13 6:57 PM) Reply
I love this! I made this 3x last year, but still want to make a stripe blocked version similar to yours. Have fun wearing it!
cocosloft said... (3/13/13 6:25 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress! Love your combos.
Rhoda K said... (3/13/13 5:13 PM) Reply
Great colors! Very nice, but I'd think a bit hard on the eyes and remembering which way is up, or down or . . . . ;-) Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review