SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-113 (Draped Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 6:14 PM
Last Updated:3/13/13 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
I like this top - funny I just looked beyond it in the magazine but now that I have seen yours - Looks great!
3/13/13 7:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's a very flattering style on you. Great construction info regarding the facings.
3/13/13 7:24 PM
Renren said...
That is a lovely top with the waterfall gathers. I can see how a lightweight drapey knit would be preferred for this due to all the gathering--especially apparent when you show how far out the hemline can extend. Love the fabric. Sounds like you have this pattern tamed to serve you well.
3/13/13 7:28 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments. Renren - you make an excellent point that I failed to mention in my review, lightweight, drapey knits are key. I'll update the review with this info. Thanks so much for your input!
3/13/13 8:38 PM
MamaSewing said...
Adorable top, the dots are great for this top!
3/13/13 9:57 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
A very lovely top and a wonderful, useful review. Thanks.
3/14/13 0:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top on you and really want to make on too! Thanks for the great review!
3/14/13 5:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top! I love the polka dots!! I am making this right now. I just got the facing on and will go back and add your hints. (THANKS). You are so right about how flattering this top is.
3/14/13 8:33 AM
SewWil said...
Your top is so cute! Thanks for the detailed review. I missed this pattern in the magazine and now must make it.
3/14/13 10:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you for such a good review of this top. I was on the fence about it, but you have convinced me to try it! Yours looks super!
3/14/13 10:09 AM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for your review. I loved this when I saw it in the mag, and I've got it traced off already. I feel more confident about sewing it up when I see your results. Your review is very helpful.
3/14/13 10:57 AM
SandraB said...
Very pretty and flattering on you.
3/14/13 11:17 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!!!
3/15/13 1:26 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top and very informative review!
3/19/13 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Marfy 2733

photo
by: clothingen...

Review