Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-113 (Draped Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 485 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 6:14 PM
Last Updated:3/13/13 6:50 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
I like this top - funny I just looked beyond it in the magazine but now that I have seen yours - Looks great!
3/13/13 7:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's a very flattering style on you. Great construction info regarding the facings.
3/13/13 7:24 PM
Renren said...
That is a lovely top with the waterfall gathers. I can see how a lightweight drapey knit would be preferred for this due to all the gathering--especially apparent when you show how far out the hemline can extend. Love the fabric. Sounds like you have this pattern tamed to serve you well.
3/13/13 7:28 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments. Renren - you make an excellent point that I failed to mention in my review, lightweight, drapey knits are key. I'll update the review with this info. Thanks so much for your input!
3/13/13 8:38 PM
MamaSewing said...
Adorable top, the dots are great for this top!
3/13/13 9:57 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
A very lovely top and a wonderful, useful review. Thanks.
3/14/13 0:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top on you and really want to make on too! Thanks for the great review!
3/14/13 5:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top! I love the polka dots!! I am making this right now. I just got the facing on and will go back and add your hints. (THANKS). You are so right about how flattering this top is.
3/14/13 8:33 AM
SewWil said...
Your top is so cute! Thanks for the detailed review. I missed this pattern in the magazine and now must make it.
3/14/13 10:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you for such a good review of this top. I was on the fence about it, but you have convinced me to try it! Yours looks super!
3/14/13 10:09 AM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for your review. I loved this when I saw it in the mag, and I've got it traced off already. I feel more confident about sewing it up when I see your results. Your review is very helpful.
3/14/13 10:57 AM
SandraB said...
Very pretty and flattering on you.
3/14/13 11:17 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!!!
3/15/13 1:26 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top and very informative review!
3/19/13 11:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/22/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Burrito Pillow Case Patte
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 2/6/12
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us