SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-113 (Draped Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
Friend of PR

About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 135)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 6:14 PM
Last Updated:3/13/13 6:50 PM
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-113 by grays08 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by grays08 using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (3/19/13 11:22 PM) Reply
Pretty top and very informative review!
ggf2005 said... (3/15/13 1:26 AM) Reply
SandraB said... (3/14/13 11:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty and flattering on you.
wendlesue said... (3/14/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I loved this when I saw it in the mag, and I've got it traced off already. I feel more confident about sewing it up when I see your results. Your review is very helpful.
Nan Kay said... (3/14/13 10:09 AM) Reply
Thank you for such a good review of this top. I was on the fence about it, but you have convinced me to try it! Yours looks super!
SewWil said... (3/14/13 10:05 AM) Reply
Your top is so cute! Thanks for the detailed review. I missed this pattern in the magazine and now must make it.
Amanda.Claire said... (3/14/13 8:33 AM) Reply
Great top! I love the polka dots!! I am making this right now. I just got the facing on and will go back and add your hints. (THANKS). You are so right about how flattering this top is.
1SewSweet said... (3/14/13 5:06 AM) Reply
I love this top on you and really want to make on too! Thanks for the great review!
Michele Lommasson said... (3/14/13 0:50 AM) Reply
A very lovely top and a wonderful, useful review. Thanks.
MamaSewing said... (3/13/13 9:57 PM) Reply
Adorable top, the dots are great for this top!
grays08 said... (3/13/13 8:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the lovely comments. Renren - you make an excellent point that I failed to mention in my review, lightweight, drapey knits are key. I'll update the review with this info. Thanks so much for your input!
renren said... (3/13/13 7:28 PM) Reply
That is a lovely top with the waterfall gathers. I can see how a lightweight drapey knit would be preferred for this due to all the gathering--especially apparent when you show how far out the hemline can extend. Love the fabric. Sounds like you have this pattern tamed to serve you well.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/13/13 7:24 PM) Reply
It's a very flattering style on you. Great construction info regarding the facings.
Kemish said... (3/13/13 7:08 PM) Reply
I like this top - funny I just looked beyond it in the magazine but now that I have seen yours - Looks great!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5678

by: MrsCharism...

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details