SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Nice job! Super cute.
3/13/13 8:33 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful. Another one in my stash I haven't unearthed yet but love to see this made up! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/13/13 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
3/13/13 10:28 PM
velosewer said...
This is a great signature piece for your collection.
3/13/13 10:45 PM
Amiejean said...
Very nice. You look great in it. I love your fabric choices.
3/14/13 2:58 AM
Sigrid. said...
Mooi! Lovely fabric combinations.
3/14/13 4:33 AM
Huntwoman said...
Wonderful dress that looks great on you.
3/14/13 5:49 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job! I've had this one in my to-be-sewn pile for months and just haven't gotten around to it. Thanks for the review, glad to hear it wasn't as complicated as it looks.
3/14/13 6:37 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love your fabric choices. It looks great on you.
3/14/13 9:36 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely to see this made up, great fit and very stylish on you.
3/14/13 10:58 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this dress, and maybe I will get up the courage to try to sew all those pieces now that I've read your review.
3/14/13 11:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrific dress - looks like it was worth all your hard work. Love it with the striped tights!
3/14/13 3:23 PM
wingamajig said...
Wow! So pretty - I love the plaid in with the plain fabrics. I have this pattern, and it scares me. You have done a great job!
3/14/13 4:10 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
mooi werk, Aaltje!
3/14/13 5:47 PM
Quickie said...
Schitterend! What a lot of work with all those pattern-pieces But you succeded "met vlag en wimpel "
3/20/13 10:16 AM
j Renee Design said...
Love this! You did such a great job with it.
4/30/13 10:04 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Great dress, great review. I love how you paired it with the perfect tights/leggings too. Glad I came back to see this!
7/10/13 1:57 PM
Sew Good said...
I love it! I like seeing what you make because we are about the same size (but I suspect I'm shorter). I have this pattern on my wish list. Getting closer to purchasing it after I saw your review. Thank you!
1/12/14 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now