SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 112 (Iris Skirt (aka #514))

Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/13 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What I call a "line drawing" on the back of envelopes--is that appropriately called "flats?" You have sewn a very cute skirt and I think it looks great with the jacket. I don't have that kind of fashion sense that lets me know whether it would look better with pants than a skirt--have to rely on people like you! But I love the look, esp. with the dark stockings. Thanks for a thorough, useful review which will benefit greatly anyone starting this project.
3/14/13 2:35 PM
jannw said...
Nice looking skirt and I do like it with the jacket..good to know about the instructions and the vent clip.
3/14/13 6:36 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Other than length, I didn't have any fit issues... gotta love skirts." WOW!! This might be a "first"--maybe boring for you ;D Looking great, Margaret ;D
3/14/13 10:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart skirt. This looks like a nice, basic pattern.
3/15/13 2:30 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Renren -- I would usually wear a shorter jacket with a skirt, mostly because I am short-legged. Yes, the "line drawings" are also called "flats." Rhonda -- I don't sew skirts that often, but they are one of the few things that need almost no alteration for me, so that's nice!
3/25/13 4:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now