Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6071 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 689 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/13 4:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I must check this one out. The French blue is on trend right now...looks great on you!
3/14/13 4:58 PM
PattyE said...
That looks super comfy!
3/14/13 5:41 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oooh, I like this. I may have breakdown and buy it. . .
3/14/13 7:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love this dress on you, the crossover bodice IS a flattering style, I have a top pattern similar to this I have made so many times. Beautiful fabric too :)
3/14/13 7:19 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress. I love this pattern too.
3/14/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you. Love the print you chose.
3/14/13 9:47 PM
Norsecross said...
I particularly like the long sleeves!
3/14/13 10:45 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute... Your version much nicer than the envelope!
3/15/13 4:47 AM
Mazzygirl said...
love it! I've made several tops from this pattern as it sits so nicely. yours looks gorgeous!
3/15/13 6:19 AM
becca a said...
I agree that this is a wonderful pattern. I love your fabric, and your dress is very flattering.
3/15/13 7:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute you tiny thing! I've had the pattern for a while and love your rendition.Thanks for the review
3/15/13 8:40 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
3/21/13 9:54 PM
crescent1 said...
You are so right about not turning under the neck facing. I did the same and also left the sleeve facings out in the sleeveless version. I found it came out much bigger than the size on the envelope but I suspect that the knit was too stretchy. I pulled it up at the shoulders to avoid the cleavage problem too.
5/20/13 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by DebJ on 9/7/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2614
photo
Review by lydianmode on 8/29/10
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2674 Pattern
Jalie 2674 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us