SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-2 (Summer Basic Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:westmoon
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About westmoonstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 9/7/11
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/13 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-2 by westmoon  Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-2 by westmoon  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (7/10/14 4:06 AM) Reply
Sounds like the perfect TNT top and love the polka dots.
Vintage Joan said... (5/30/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful tops! :)
neufy said... (5/30/13 2:38 PM) Reply
Go to the Jalie web site. They have a video on finishing neck edges that has become my go to finish. Give it a try.
rivergum said... (3/16/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Great tops! I love your choice of fabrics.
style inspired said... (3/16/13 12:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for showing two different views. I had assumed the narrow bottom was narrow enough to not be pulled down. This top is on my to-make list.
Izzie said... (3/15/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Great tops! Thanks for the timely and thorough review. I plan to trace this over the weekend and your tips will be helpful.
Amanda.Claire said... (3/15/13 6:22 PM) Reply
Great top! I am currently tracing this too. Thanks for the short people tip! I am one.
ChrisS said... (3/15/13 1:05 PM) Reply
Love your tops. I was thinking about making this up and love to see the finished tops and your pattern modifications
jannw said... (3/15/13 11:23 AM) Reply
Great looking tops!! Congrats...and thanx for the info on the neck width. I'm going to have to search out this pattern! Very usefull to have the "unscrunched" photo.
Michele Lommasson said... (3/15/13 10:07 AM) Reply
Your tops look great. Thanks for the thorough review.
JudieL said... (3/15/13 8:50 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I am just about to trace this off and was wondering what it looked like in real life! I'm going to make the two-tone version first and have enough material to recut the bottom section if necessary. Your tops look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review