Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-2 (Summer Basic Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 459 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:westmoon
photo
Friend of PR
About westmoonstar
IRELAND
Member since: 9/7/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/13 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudieL said...
Thank you for the review. I am just about to trace this off and was wondering what it looked like in real life! I'm going to make the two-tone version first and have enough material to recut the bottom section if necessary. Your tops look great.
3/15/13 8:50 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your tops look great. Thanks for the thorough review.
3/15/13 10:07 AM
jannw said...
Great looking tops!! Congrats...and thanx for the info on the neck width. I'm going to have to search out this pattern! Very usefull to have the "unscrunched" photo.
3/15/13 11:23 AM
ChrisS said...
Love your tops. I was thinking about making this up and love to see the finished tops and your pattern modifications
3/15/13 1:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top! I am currently tracing this too. Thanks for the short people tip! I am one.
3/15/13 6:22 PM
Izzie said...
Great tops! Thanks for the timely and thorough review. I plan to trace this over the weekend and your tips will be helpful.
3/15/13 9:42 PM
style inspired said...
Thank you for showing two different views. I had assumed the narrow bottom was narrow enough to not be pulled down. This top is on my to-make list.
3/16/13 12:50 PM
rivergum said...
Great tops! I love your choice of fabrics.
3/16/13 3:49 PM
neufy said...
Go to the Jalie web site. They have a video on finishing neck edges that has become my go to finish. Give it a try.
5/30/13 2:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful tops! :)
5/30/13 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us