SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-2 (Summer Basic Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:westmoon
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About westmoonstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 9/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/13 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-2 by westmoon  Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-2 by westmoon  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Sounds like the perfect TNT top and love the polka dots.
7/10/14 4:06 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful tops! :)
5/30/13 5:49 PM
neufy said...
Go to the Jalie web site. They have a video on finishing neck edges that has become my go to finish. Give it a try.
5/30/13 2:38 PM
rivergum said...
Great tops! I love your choice of fabrics.
3/16/13 3:49 PM
style inspired said...
Thank you for showing two different views. I had assumed the narrow bottom was narrow enough to not be pulled down. This top is on my to-make list.
3/16/13 12:50 PM
Izzie said...
Great tops! Thanks for the timely and thorough review. I plan to trace this over the weekend and your tips will be helpful.
3/15/13 9:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top! I am currently tracing this too. Thanks for the short people tip! I am one.
3/15/13 6:22 PM
ChrisS said...
Love your tops. I was thinking about making this up and love to see the finished tops and your pattern modifications
3/15/13 1:05 PM
jannw said...
Great looking tops!! Congrats...and thanx for the info on the neck width. I'm going to have to search out this pattern! Very usefull to have the "unscrunched" photo.
3/15/13 11:23 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your tops look great. Thanks for the thorough review.
3/15/13 10:07 AM
JudieL said...
Thank you for the review. I am just about to trace this off and was wondering what it looked like in real life! I'm going to make the two-tone version first and have enough material to recut the bottom section if necessary. Your tops look great.
3/15/13 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other 000

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
Burda 3403

photo
by: NorasNotio...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now