SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3156 (Wide leg pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2135 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 1:14 PM
Last Updated:2/25/05 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tinaSA said...
Thanks for showing the waistband treatment. It DOES look good!
9/2/09 2:08 AM
Deepika said...
Very nice pants. Definitely career wear.
3/16/05 3:11 PM
AnneM said...
Those look great. I've looked at this pattern before but haven't convinced myself to get it - yet. Your version is just what I was hoping they would come out looking like, though.
2/26/05 10:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are making a believer out of me--the pattern looks like a winner, with the waist treatment and double knit fabric recommendation. Great job.
2/26/05 9:02 AM
tigger said...
These pants look great - for loungepants they have a great fit and don't look too big - fantastic. Love the fabric too!
2/26/05 2:40 AM
Mel.J said...
Very nice! In terms of sizing, I trace between two sizes & that might work for you as well.
2/25/05 5:40 PM
nheh said...
I've made the top multiple times now, and like it a lot. You've just inspired me to make the pants, although I'm sure they look much better on tiny you than they will on me:-b Anyway, go ahead and try the top; it makes up very nicely and is very easy. It runs large -- I think I've gone down one size in fabrics with good body/return, and two sizes in onionskin; I have a 36 bust, and I make the XS in the onionskin and it could still be taken in a bit. I should add that I did a forward shoulder adjustment and a horizontal foldout of probably half an inch or so in the upper chest area -- thanks to all on this site for the wonderful fitting tips.
2/25/05 4:46 PM
Lisette said...
I really like your pants, especially the waist finish. Enjoy them.
2/25/05 4:38 PM
Hilary said...
Very cool pants! I love the waist treatment, I have been looking for a pattern w/ exactly that finish :o) and look, I already have this one! YAH! Thanks for the review-can't wait to make these :o)
2/25/05 3:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love them! -Ann
2/25/05 2:40 PM
PegL said...
Oh wow! I love everything about your pants!
2/25/05 2:25 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your pants look fantastic, Courtney! Congrats on the nice smooth waistband finish. Although they're cotton knit, the color you chose makes them look quite sophisticated. Bravo.
2/25/05 2:04 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice looking pants. THey look stylish as well as comfortable.
2/25/05 2:01 PM
Georgene said...
This waist finish is very useful for all kinds of elastic waisted garments. Yours looks great!
2/25/05 1:37 PM
keric said...
These pants are so cute, and look ultra comfy! As a beginner, I may have to give these a shot!
2/25/05 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info