SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3156 (Wide leg pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2135 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 1:14 PM
Last Updated:2/25/05 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keric said...
These pants are so cute, and look ultra comfy! As a beginner, I may have to give these a shot!
2/25/05 1:19 PM
Georgene said...
This waist finish is very useful for all kinds of elastic waisted garments. Yours looks great!
2/25/05 1:37 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice looking pants. THey look stylish as well as comfortable.
2/25/05 2:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your pants look fantastic, Courtney! Congrats on the nice smooth waistband finish. Although they're cotton knit, the color you chose makes them look quite sophisticated. Bravo.
2/25/05 2:04 PM
PegL said...
Oh wow! I love everything about your pants!
2/25/05 2:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love them! -Ann
2/25/05 2:40 PM
Hilary said...
Very cool pants! I love the waist treatment, I have been looking for a pattern w/ exactly that finish :o) and look, I already have this one! YAH! Thanks for the review-can't wait to make these :o)
2/25/05 3:36 PM
Lisette said...
I really like your pants, especially the waist finish. Enjoy them.
2/25/05 4:38 PM
nheh said...
I've made the top multiple times now, and like it a lot. You've just inspired me to make the pants, although I'm sure they look much better on tiny you than they will on me:-b Anyway, go ahead and try the top; it makes up very nicely and is very easy. It runs large -- I think I've gone down one size in fabrics with good body/return, and two sizes in onionskin; I have a 36 bust, and I make the XS in the onionskin and it could still be taken in a bit. I should add that I did a forward shoulder adjustment and a horizontal foldout of probably half an inch or so in the upper chest area -- thanks to all on this site for the wonderful fitting tips.
2/25/05 4:46 PM
Mel.J said...
Very nice! In terms of sizing, I trace between two sizes & that might work for you as well.
2/25/05 5:40 PM
tigger said...
These pants look great - for loungepants they have a great fit and don't look too big - fantastic. Love the fabric too!
2/26/05 2:40 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are making a believer out of me--the pattern looks like a winner, with the waist treatment and double knit fabric recommendation. Great job.
2/26/05 9:02 AM
AnneM said...
Those look great. I've looked at this pattern before but haven't convinced myself to get it - yet. Your version is just what I was hoping they would come out looking like, though.
2/26/05 10:24 AM
Deepika said...
Very nice pants. Definitely career wear.
3/16/05 3:11 PM
tinaSA said...
Thanks for showing the waistband treatment. It DOES look good!
9/2/09 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8463

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now