SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rosy Ladyshorts (Rosy Ladyshorts )

1 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/15/13 9:03 PM
Last Updated:3/15/13 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
very pretty panties..Great job! thanx for the link.
3/15/13 9:53 PM
atymonw said...
I have downloaded this pattern but have yet to make them. Thanks for a great review!
3/15/13 11:32 PM
Dilliander said...
These are lovely Renren.
3/16/13 0:24 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for this review - I've been thinking about making underwear for a while now and this looks good for dipping my toes in the water. I've downloaded the pattern but it will have to join the long list of things I want to make. Love yours. Are they comfy with your extra added for cheek coverage?
3/16/13 1:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely. Great review, I made a trial vrsion but still have to make another one.
3/16/13 6:58 AM
ak21 said...
ive just completed the amerson knickers & these are next on my lingerie list! love yours in the lace.
3/16/13 7:27 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! They look just like expensive Hanky Pankies!
3/16/13 8:18 AM
magoe6217 said...
Very sexy. Great look!
3/16/13 12:43 PM
grays08 said...
I'm extremely impressed! Very helpful review. I have it on my list to try a making a pair soon so your information is extremely helpful. Immediately I thought, where would I buy the stuff to do this and had the same thoughts of repurposing old clothes for the lining so great minds think alike! = ) Wonderful job!
3/16/13 8:54 PM
Clareew said...
Great pants and review, you have inspired me to give them a go.
3/17/13 3:46 PM
Renren said...
@ChristmasHills--"Are they comfy with your extra added for cheek coverage?" Yes, they are very comfy. I actually ended up without extra cheek coverage because I didn't understand front/back of the pattern. I do need to say I love boy shorts in general--some people prefer the older style where the elastic cups under the cheek. I've never liked that look or feel so the boy shorts work very well for me. I will add just a smidge to the cheek next time (1/4inch or 1/2 cm or so). Good luck! Thanks to everyone for your comments.
3/23/13 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew T-shirt

photo
by: Mrs Lucas

Review
Vogue Patterns 1117

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now