SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rosy Ladyshorts (Rosy Ladyshorts )

2 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/15/13 9:03 PM
Last Updated:3/15/13 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
@ChristmasHills--"Are they comfy with your extra added for cheek coverage?" Yes, they are very comfy. I actually ended up without extra cheek coverage because I didn't understand front/back of the pattern. I do need to say I love boy shorts in general--some people prefer the older style where the elastic cups under the cheek. I've never liked that look or feel so the boy shorts work very well for me. I will add just a smidge to the cheek next time (1/4inch or 1/2 cm or so). Good luck! Thanks to everyone for your comments.
3/23/13 11:50 AM
Clareew said...
Great pants and review, you have inspired me to give them a go.
3/17/13 3:46 PM
grays08 said...
I'm extremely impressed! Very helpful review. I have it on my list to try a making a pair soon so your information is extremely helpful. Immediately I thought, where would I buy the stuff to do this and had the same thoughts of repurposing old clothes for the lining so great minds think alike! = ) Wonderful job!
3/16/13 8:54 PM
magoe6217 said...
Very sexy. Great look!
3/16/13 12:43 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! They look just like expensive Hanky Pankies!
3/16/13 8:18 AM
ak21 said...
ive just completed the amerson knickers & these are next on my lingerie list! love yours in the lace.
3/16/13 7:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely. Great review, I made a trial vrsion but still have to make another one.
3/16/13 6:58 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for this review - I've been thinking about making underwear for a while now and this looks good for dipping my toes in the water. I've downloaded the pattern but it will have to join the long list of things I want to make. Love yours. Are they comfy with your extra added for cheek coverage?
3/16/13 1:30 AM
Dilliander said...
These are lovely Renren.
3/16/13 0:24 AM
atymonw said...
I have downloaded this pattern but have yet to make them. Thanks for a great review!
3/15/13 11:32 PM
jannw said...
very pretty panties..Great job! thanx for the link.
3/15/13 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4532

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: BeckiP

Review