Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Rosy Ladyshorts (Rosy Ladyshorts )

3 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 232 (patterns: 223)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/15/13 9:03 PM
Last Updated:3/15/13 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/23/13 11:50 AM) Reply
@ChristmasHills--"Are they comfy with your extra added for cheek coverage?" Yes, they are very comfy. I actually ended up without extra cheek coverage because I didn't understand front/back of the pattern. I do need to say I love boy shorts in general--some people prefer the older style where the elastic cups under the cheek. I've never liked that look or feel so the boy shorts work very well for me. I will add just a smidge to the cheek next time (1/4inch or 1/2 cm or so). Good luck! Thanks to everyone for your comments.
Clareew said... (3/17/13 3:46 PM) Reply
Great pants and review, you have inspired me to give them a go.
grays08 said... (3/16/13 8:54 PM) Reply
I'm extremely impressed! Very helpful review. I have it on my list to try a making a pair soon so your information is extremely helpful. Immediately I thought, where would I buy the stuff to do this and had the same thoughts of repurposing old clothes for the lining so great minds think alike! = ) Wonderful job!
magoe6217 said... (3/16/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Very sexy. Great look!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/16/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Wow! They look just like expensive Hanky Pankies!
ak21 said... (3/16/13 7:27 AM) Reply
ive just completed the amerson knickers & these are next on my lingerie list! love yours in the lace.
Sigrid. said... (3/16/13 6:58 AM) Reply
Lovely. Great review, I made a trial vrsion but still have to make another one.
ChristmasHills said... (3/16/13 1:30 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review - I've been thinking about making underwear for a while now and this looks good for dipping my toes in the water. I've downloaded the pattern but it will have to join the long list of things I want to make. Love yours. Are they comfy with your extra added for cheek coverage?
Dilliander said... (3/16/13 0:24 AM) Reply
These are lovely Renren.
atymonw said... (3/15/13 11:32 PM) Reply
I have downloaded this pattern but have yet to make them. Thanks for a great review!
jannw said... (3/15/13 9:53 PM) Reply
very pretty panties..Great job! thanx for the link.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details