SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 270736-1004 (Kenneth King Clone Your Favori)

Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 8:36 AM
Last Updated:3/16/13 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Loop51 said...
I love your top; I went to Mood and purchased that fabric. Love your blog.
4/11/13 10:01 AM
a life in stitches said...
A very successful top. One way to clone the flounce would be to take a piece of very fine fabric, examine the flounce carefully to find a straight grain radiating from the neck (it could be where the flounce is seamed). Pin your muslin matching its grain line, then carefully work round the whole flounce (or just half if it is symmetrical) You would need the finest pins you can find - entymological pins are best. Then mark the seam and edge lines with whatever method you trust. Remove from the garment, lay out flat on tissue paper, trace and add your seam and hem allowances.
3/18/13 3:36 AM
cocosloft said...
Gorgeous!
3/17/13 7:06 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Beautiful top, there is something about using pi times the length of your neckline to make a circle that becomes a flounce. Once you have the circle you draw another one outside of it the width you want your flounce. Peggy Sagers had the formula in one of her webcasts. She would probably answer your question via email. I particularly love the crispness of the blue and white print, just lovely.
3/17/13 4:41 AM
SewWil said...
Great job cloning the Kate Spade top. ove your fabric choice. I really need to take this class.
3/16/13 8:49 PM
grays08 said...
I love all your clones, you are getting so great at it! The flounces I don't think would be too bad to add, but I would advise "borrowing" from another pattern if you have one that has these because it would be great to have those as well (but your version without is still great!).
3/16/13 8:46 PM
CindyHa said...
I am so tempted to purchase the cloning class, I love reading your reviews. I can't tell from the course descrption if he demonstrates how to clone a sleeve, or if he talks about knits?
3/16/13 11:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top on you! Wonderful work!
3/16/13 11:40 AM
madbadger said...
Love your top and your blog - I can't post a comment there b/c I don't have a worldpress acct but wanted to tell you I've learned so much from reading it & your reviews - thank you!
3/16/13 11:02 AM
Danmar said...
Inspiring! I went to Mood Fabrics for the first time on your recommendation too
3/16/13 9:47 AM
Morisot said...
Love your version!
3/16/13 9:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top, it looks very good on you. Love the fabric, too.
3/16/13 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns #104

photo
by: PattyE

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review