Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6278 (misses lined dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 388 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo
Friend of PR
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 3:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeJa Chic said...
Gorgeous. I started this dress some time last year but didn't end up finishing it... I'm inspired now!
3/16/13 6:58 PM
galadriel45 said...
I think you did a really good job and the dress is very chic. Inspires me to try it!
3/16/13 10:32 PM
Fully Busted said...
Very nice. Thanks for the tip on sewing the corners.
3/16/13 10:33 PM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! Thanks for the tip about sewing the points.
3/17/13 0:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is lovely, I really like that print with the solid colour. Nice. Good tips too.
3/17/13 0:54 AM
jlg said...
What a fun dress.
3/17/13 6:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your dress. I have had this pattern forever and even have the fabric to make it up. You have inspired me to give a go and move it up on my sewing list.
3/17/13 8:33 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I like your idea about sewing the points. I found making those same points in the lining quite tedious also! I have made this dress twice since it is a very popular style among the young women in my life. Would like to make one for myself! Love your black and white fabric choices.
3/17/13 10:43 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your dress and you look absolutely FABULOUS!!!
3/17/13 10:49 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Great statement dress, especially for colour or pattern blocking. Love the bold leopard print. I have made an eyelet lace and blue linen version and one like yours, with a very busy Ponte print centrally, offset by black on the sides. I would made the lining differently, perhaps making the sides into princess seams. I found it best to mark all dots, sew and back stitch to dot then take out dress and slash to the dot, spreading and then pinning the rest of the seam. Very effective pattern, not sure why there are so few reviews of it here...
3/18/13 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by Picnicfan on 2/22/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3106 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3106 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6283 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20 )
New Look 6283 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6354
photo
Review by RoseFromTh... on 7/7/12
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us