SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1301 (Misses' Dress and Tie)

Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
I have this pattern but not the model's figure so I've been reluctant to tackled it. Thanks for the review and saving me a heap of time and fabric!
3/16/13 10:28 PM
Amiejean said...
I too have this pattern, but have not tried it. I think I may still give it a go, maybe with some changes thanks to your review. Thanks for this review, for sharing it. You gave lots of great advise.
3/17/13 10:33 AM
BriarRose said...
Hmm, I suspect I'd look like a perambulating love seat in this dress. Thanks or a great review and pictures.
4/6/13 1:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Am a year behind in commenting, but just searched this pattern as am thinking of buying it. Thank you for your excellent review! I think your dress looks nice, but totally understand that when one is not happy with the outcome, out it goes!
3/15/14 12:03 PM
ceejayem said...
not interested in this pattern, found your review by accident, but I just wanted to compliment you on a very helful review!
9/12/14 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now