SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1301 (Misses' Dress and Tie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 3:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (8/9/15 10:25 AM) Reply
I just found this review. Thank you for saving me. This is the kind of pattern I would gravitate toward, and then be disappointed that I don't look like the model. I think they use wind machines to make it look flowy and effortless....haha! Great review even if the dress was a disappointment.
ceejayem said... (9/12/14 9:42 AM) Reply
not interested in this pattern, found your review by accident, but I just wanted to compliment you on a very helful review!
AuntieShel said... (3/15/14 12:03 PM) Reply
Am a year behind in commenting, but just searched this pattern as am thinking of buying it. Thank you for your excellent review! I think your dress looks nice, but totally understand that when one is not happy with the outcome, out it goes!
BriarRose said... (4/6/13 1:24 AM) Reply
Hmm, I suspect I'd look like a perambulating love seat in this dress. Thanks or a great review and pictures.
Amiejean said... (3/17/13 10:33 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern, but have not tried it. I think I may still give it a go, maybe with some changes thanks to your review. Thanks for this review, for sharing it. You gave lots of great advise.
Fully Busted said... (3/16/13 10:28 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but not the model's figure so I've been reluctant to tackled it. Thanks for the review and saving me a heap of time and fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review