Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1301 (Misses' Dress and Tie) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 298 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 3:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
I have this pattern but not the model's figure so I've been reluctant to tackled it. Thanks for the review and saving me a heap of time and fabric!
3/16/13 10:28 PM
Amiejean said...
I too have this pattern, but have not tried it. I think I may still give it a go, maybe with some changes thanks to your review. Thanks for this review, for sharing it. You gave lots of great advise.
3/17/13 10:33 AM
BriarRose said...
Hmm, I suspect I'd look like a perambulating love seat in this dress. Thanks or a great review and pictures.
4/6/13 1:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Am a year behind in commenting, but just searched this pattern as am thinking of buying it. Thank you for your excellent review! I think your dress looks nice, but totally understand that when one is not happy with the outcome, out it goes!
3/15/14 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us