SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1301 (Misses' Dress and Tie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 3:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (8/9/15 10:25 AM) Reply
I just found this review. Thank you for saving me. This is the kind of pattern I would gravitate toward, and then be disappointed that I don't look like the model. I think they use wind machines to make it look flowy and effortless....haha! Great review even if the dress was a disappointment.
ceejayem said... (9/12/14 9:42 AM) Reply
not interested in this pattern, found your review by accident, but I just wanted to compliment you on a very helful review!
AuntieShel said... (3/15/14 12:03 PM) Reply
Am a year behind in commenting, but just searched this pattern as am thinking of buying it. Thank you for your excellent review! I think your dress looks nice, but totally understand that when one is not happy with the outcome, out it goes!
BriarRose said... (4/6/13 1:24 AM) Reply
Hmm, I suspect I'd look like a perambulating love seat in this dress. Thanks or a great review and pictures.
Amiejean said... (3/17/13 10:33 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern, but have not tried it. I think I may still give it a go, maybe with some changes thanks to your review. Thanks for this review, for sharing it. You gave lots of great advise.
Fully Busted said... (3/16/13 10:28 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but not the model's figure so I've been reluctant to tackled it. Thanks for the review and saving me a heap of time and fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns 1013

photo
by: threadheap

Review