SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 11002 (Scout Woven Tee )

73 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 61)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/17/13 6:53 AM
Last Updated:3/17/13 7:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jenleeC said... (11/13/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have been considering this top for a while now.
bennomusik said... (3/17/13 4:27 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I like your fabric a lot :) I just bought this pattern and am excited to use it with all these great versions on pattern review!
GermanKleinigkeit said... (3/17/13 2:39 PM) Reply
Thank you very much for your explanation, paolag!
paolag said... (3/17/13 7:19 AM) Reply
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
paolag said... (3/17/13 7:18 AM) Reply
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
GermanKleinigkeit said... (3/17/13 7:09 AM) Reply
What a cute T-shirt. Do you have a center back seam now, after doing the sway back adjustment? I'm just having this problem with a woven top, and I thought of taking in the side seams at the waist. But I don't know if this could work. You could'nt possibly provide a photo of what you changed on the pattern? *beg* :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Orange Lingerie PTB37

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Vogue Patterns 1339

photo
by: rdavis

Review
Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details