SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 11002 (Scout Woven Tee )

62 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 46)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/17/13 6:53 AM
Last Updated:3/17/13 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said... (11/13/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have been considering this top for a while now.
bennomusik said... (3/17/13 4:27 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I like your fabric a lot :) I just bought this pattern and am excited to use it with all these great versions on pattern review!
GermanKleinigkeit said... (3/17/13 2:39 PM) Reply
Thank you very much for your explanation, paolag!
paolag said... (3/17/13 7:19 AM) Reply
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
paolag said... (3/17/13 7:18 AM) Reply
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
GermanKleinigkeit said... (3/17/13 7:09 AM) Reply
What a cute T-shirt. Do you have a center back seam now, after doing the sway back adjustment? I'm just having this problem with a woven top, and I thought of taking in the side seams at the waist. But I don't know if this could work. You could'nt possibly provide a photo of what you changed on the pattern? *beg* :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
Pin-up Girls 8230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details