SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31002 (Scout Woven Tee )

56 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/17/13 6:53 AM
Last Updated:3/17/13 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GermanKleinigkeit said...
What a cute T-shirt. Do you have a center back seam now, after doing the sway back adjustment? I'm just having this problem with a woven top, and I thought of taking in the side seams at the waist. But I don't know if this could work. You could'nt possibly provide a photo of what you changed on the pattern? *beg* :-)
3/17/13 7:09 AM
paolag said...
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
3/17/13 7:18 AM
paolag said...
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
3/17/13 7:19 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Thank you very much for your explanation, paolag!
3/17/13 2:39 PM
bennomusik said...
Very cute top! I like your fabric a lot :) I just bought this pattern and am excited to use it with all these great versions on pattern review!
3/17/13 4:27 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review. I have been considering this top for a while now.
11/13/13 4:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 9902

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now