SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31002 (Scout Woven Tee )

57 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/17/13 6:53 AM
Last Updated:3/17/13 7:10 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review. I have been considering this top for a while now.
11/13/13 4:50 AM
bennomusik said...
Very cute top! I like your fabric a lot :) I just bought this pattern and am excited to use it with all these great versions on pattern review!
3/17/13 4:27 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Thank you very much for your explanation, paolag!
3/17/13 2:39 PM
paolag said...
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
3/17/13 7:19 AM
paolag said...
Hi - I didn't put a centre back seam on this top, but I could have. I might in the future. I just folded out a wedge, then redrew the fold line so as it was straight again, and could be cut on the fold. Probably not a textbook "fix" but it worked for me!
3/17/13 7:18 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
What a cute T-shirt. Do you have a center back seam now, after doing the sway back adjustment? I'm just having this problem with a woven top, and I thought of taking in the side seams at the waist. But I don't know if this could work. You could'nt possibly provide a photo of what you changed on the pattern? *beg* :-)
3/17/13 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info