SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1040 (Jacket with stand up collar)

1 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:NinaDeva
photo

 
 
About NinaDeva
DENMARK
Member since: 6/17/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 10:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (4/16/13 1:47 PM) Reply
I was looking at the Onion site and this pattern caught my eye. I'm so surprised that you don't like your jacket. It might be a garment that grows on you the longer you have it in your closet. Based on your review I'm planning to buy it! I love the modern fit you've achieved.
NinaDeva said... (3/19/13 5:58 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone :) it's so nice when others like your review right ;) Clareew: my daughter slept for three hours on the dayI wrote the review so I finished my jacket and couldn't think of what else to do so I wrote this review! Strange coincidences... :) I wore this to work yesterday and I must admit I like this jacket more and more. I was even thinking of sewing it again - this time without the mistakes around the collar.
KathleenS said... (3/18/13 3:42 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. I'm sorry you had problems with the instructions but it looks like you overcame that.
Clareew said... (3/17/13 6:06 PM) Reply
That is really spooky, I discovered this pattern a few hours ago - suddenly, there is your review. I think your jacket looks great.
Amanda.Claire said... (3/17/13 12:11 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too and puzzled over a few sections. Yours looks very shapely!!
madbadger said... (3/17/13 11:12 AM) Reply
I think your jacket looks great - glad you stuck to it. I'm still learning too and find I learn most from the projects that give me the most trouble. All in all though, I do believe good patterns don't leave you to figure it out on your own - thanks for the great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Other Tutu.com: 6-Piece Bodice

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Butterick 5522

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details