SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1040 (Jacket with stand up collar)

1 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:NinaDeva
photo

 
 
About NinaDeva
DENMARK
Member since: 6/17/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 10:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (4/16/13 1:47 PM) Reply
I was looking at the Onion site and this pattern caught my eye. I'm so surprised that you don't like your jacket. It might be a garment that grows on you the longer you have it in your closet. Based on your review I'm planning to buy it! I love the modern fit you've achieved.
NinaDeva said... (3/19/13 5:58 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone :) it's so nice when others like your review right ;) Clareew: my daughter slept for three hours on the dayI wrote the review so I finished my jacket and couldn't think of what else to do so I wrote this review! Strange coincidences... :) I wore this to work yesterday and I must admit I like this jacket more and more. I was even thinking of sewing it again - this time without the mistakes around the collar.
KathleenS said... (3/18/13 3:42 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. I'm sorry you had problems with the instructions but it looks like you overcame that.
Clareew said... (3/17/13 6:06 PM) Reply
That is really spooky, I discovered this pattern a few hours ago - suddenly, there is your review. I think your jacket looks great.
Amanda.Claire said... (3/17/13 12:11 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too and puzzled over a few sections. Yours looks very shapely!!
madbadger said... (3/17/13 11:12 AM) Reply
I think your jacket looks great - glad you stuck to it. I'm still learning too and find I learn most from the projects that give me the most trouble. All in all though, I do believe good patterns don't leave you to figure it out on your own - thanks for the great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details