Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1040 (Jacket with stand up collar) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 156 times 1 more reviews
Reviewed by:NinaDeva
photo
About NinaDeva
DENMARK
Member since: 6/17/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 10:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
I think your jacket looks great - glad you stuck to it. I'm still learning too and find I learn most from the projects that give me the most trouble. All in all though, I do believe good patterns don't leave you to figure it out on your own - thanks for the great review!
3/17/13 11:12 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I have this pattern too and puzzled over a few sections. Yours looks very shapely!!
3/17/13 12:11 PM
Clareew said...
That is really spooky, I discovered this pattern a few hours ago - suddenly, there is your review. I think your jacket looks great.
3/17/13 6:06 PM
KathleenS said...
Your jacket looks great. I'm sorry you had problems with the instructions but it looks like you overcame that.
3/18/13 3:42 AM
NinaDeva said...
Thanks everyone :) it's so nice when others like your review right ;) Clareew: my daughter slept for three hours on the dayI wrote the review so I finished my jacket and couldn't think of what else to do so I wrote this review! Strange coincidences... :) I wore this to work yesterday and I must admit I like this jacket more and more. I was even thinking of sewing it again - this time without the mistakes around the collar.
3/19/13 5:58 PM
MNBarb said...
I was looking at the Onion site and this pattern caught my eye. I'm so surprised that you don't like your jacket. It might be a garment that grows on you the longer you have it in your closet. Based on your review I'm planning to buy it! I love the modern fit you've achieved.
4/16/13 1:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us