SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1040 (Jacket with stand up collar)

1 more reviews
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:NinaDeva
photo

 
 
About NinaDeva
DENMARK
Member since: 6/17/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 10:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I was looking at the Onion site and this pattern caught my eye. I'm so surprised that you don't like your jacket. It might be a garment that grows on you the longer you have it in your closet. Based on your review I'm planning to buy it! I love the modern fit you've achieved.
4/16/13 1:47 PM
NinaDeva said...
Thanks everyone :) it's so nice when others like your review right ;) Clareew: my daughter slept for three hours on the dayI wrote the review so I finished my jacket and couldn't think of what else to do so I wrote this review! Strange coincidences... :) I wore this to work yesterday and I must admit I like this jacket more and more. I was even thinking of sewing it again - this time without the mistakes around the collar.
3/19/13 5:58 PM
KathleenS said...
Your jacket looks great. I'm sorry you had problems with the instructions but it looks like you overcame that.
3/18/13 3:42 AM
Clareew said...
That is really spooky, I discovered this pattern a few hours ago - suddenly, there is your review. I think your jacket looks great.
3/17/13 6:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I have this pattern too and puzzled over a few sections. Yours looks very shapely!!
3/17/13 12:11 PM
madbadger said...
I think your jacket looks great - glad you stuck to it. I'm still learning too and find I learn most from the projects that give me the most trouble. All in all though, I do believe good patterns don't leave you to figure it out on your own - thanks for the great review!
3/17/13 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 7209

photo
by: feltont

Review
Simplicity SEW U By Wendy

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info