Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

135 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/17/13 5:31 PM
Last Updated:3/18/13 7:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chrisatphm said... (11/2/14 10:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful.
madbadger said... (4/24/13 6:22 PM) Reply
JennyQNY - yes, I did hand sew the hem, partly because I was practicing the technique (and it is soothing, lol) and partly because I just can't stand the way my machine stitched hems look. I did machine finish one the other day though, that i just didn't have time to hand sew and it looked better...it's my skill level with knits (I have nothing against machine sewn hems, lol).
JennyQNY said... (4/22/13 5:53 PM) Reply
Great dress! Did you hand sew the hem? I'm almost done but I'm really not in the mood to hand sew lol
wendlesue said... (4/7/13 10:36 AM) Reply
This looks beautiful on you!
Montarville said... (3/20/13 9:37 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Pollycotton said... (3/19/13 3:34 AM) Reply
Nice work
madbadger said... (3/18/13 7:22 PM) Reply
I think I fixed it - thanks for letting me know!!!
madbadger said... (3/18/13 6:44 PM) Reply
slmstyle - I'll have to look into it...not sure why it does that - I use flickr and copy the link into the review where it tells me to. Maybe I should try a different photo sharing site?
slmstyle said... (3/18/13 11:00 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I love the print of your fabric. Is there any way you can get the finished project photo to appear on your review without having to click on it? I think you need to show off your great work!
Quickie said... (3/18/13 3:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for mentioning the way to alter the skirt. If i would have had this issue then i would draw another skirt, but this is a good alternative. I like your dress
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2531

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1006

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review