SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

130 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/17/13 5:31 PM
Last Updated:3/18/13 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chrisatphm said... (11/2/14 10:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful.
madbadger said... (4/24/13 6:22 PM) Reply
JennyQNY - yes, I did hand sew the hem, partly because I was practicing the technique (and it is soothing, lol) and partly because I just can't stand the way my machine stitched hems look. I did machine finish one the other day though, that i just didn't have time to hand sew and it looked better...it's my skill level with knits (I have nothing against machine sewn hems, lol).
JennyQNY said... (4/22/13 5:53 PM) Reply
Great dress! Did you hand sew the hem? I'm almost done but I'm really not in the mood to hand sew lol
wendlesue said... (4/7/13 10:36 AM) Reply
This looks beautiful on you!
Montarville said... (3/20/13 9:37 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Pollycotton said... (3/19/13 3:34 AM) Reply
Nice work
madbadger said... (3/18/13 7:22 PM) Reply
I think I fixed it - thanks for letting me know!!!
madbadger said... (3/18/13 6:44 PM) Reply
slmstyle - I'll have to look into it...not sure why it does that - I use flickr and copy the link into the review where it tells me to. Maybe I should try a different photo sharing site?
slmstyle said... (3/18/13 11:00 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I love the print of your fabric. Is there any way you can get the finished project photo to appear on your review without having to click on it? I think you need to show off your great work!
Quickie said... (3/18/13 3:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for mentioning the way to alter the skirt. If i would have had this issue then i would draw another skirt, but this is a good alternative. I like your dress
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details