SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8438 (Dress)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Great blouse. Love the colour, print and fit.
3/17/13 9:34 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely blouse. Fits you nicely
3/18/13 2:52 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely fit.
3/18/13 6:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and nice fit! Also a great refashion of the dress.
3/18/13 10:47 AM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful, and I love the fit! I'm a sucker for Burda any way, but you have made this pattern shine more. I love it for the fitted blouse contest because it's not what comes to mind immediately when you think of it....which makes it rock star!
3/18/13 10:57 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits you beautifully. How nice to salvege a fabric you love and now you will get so much wear from this top. And, you have caused me to look with great longing at this pattern...oh no...
3/18/13 1:59 PM
canei said...
Very nice! Love the color.
3/18/13 5:49 PM
DianeL said...
Gorgeous!!!!
3/19/13 9:32 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful fabric and it fits you beautifully
3/22/13 8:05 AM
Sarah Liz said...
It is a very lovely blouse, the fabric compliments the style beautifully.
3/28/13 5:13 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/30/13 5:37 PM
Fictionfan said...
Just as everyone else said: "Lovely!" is the first word that popped into my head when I saw the photo. Beautiful use of the fabric motifs!
4/1/13 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
Pinky, I just love this blouse on you! The fit is perfect, and the color really suits you. Beautiful!
4/4/13 12:15 PM
Baja Susana said...
The fabric, fit and construction are wonderful. It looks nice on you! Good job!
4/8/13 8:41 PM
ab8174 said...
Thanks for this review! I am making the blouse today in a soft cotton(though not a recommended fabric) and was happy to see the pattern worked well. I will be sure to post my results!
7/26/13 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now