Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8438 (Dress) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 343 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 9:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Great blouse. Love the colour, print and fit.
3/17/13 9:34 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely blouse. Fits you nicely
3/18/13 2:52 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely fit.
3/18/13 6:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and nice fit! Also a great refashion of the dress.
3/18/13 10:47 AM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful, and I love the fit! I'm a sucker for Burda any way, but you have made this pattern shine more. I love it for the fitted blouse contest because it's not what comes to mind immediately when you think of it....which makes it rock star!
3/18/13 10:57 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits you beautifully. How nice to salvege a fabric you love and now you will get so much wear from this top. And, you have caused me to look with great longing at this pattern...oh no...
3/18/13 1:59 PM
canei said...
Very nice! Love the color.
3/18/13 5:49 PM
DianeL said...
Gorgeous!!!!
3/19/13 9:32 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful fabric and it fits you beautifully
3/22/13 8:05 AM
Sarah Liz said...
It is a very lovely blouse, the fabric compliments the style beautifully.
3/28/13 5:13 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/30/13 5:37 PM
Fictionfan said...
Just as everyone else said: "Lovely!" is the first word that popped into my head when I saw the photo. Beautiful use of the fabric motifs!
4/1/13 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
Pinky, I just love this blouse on you! The fit is perfect, and the color really suits you. Beautiful!
4/4/13 12:15 PM
Baja Susana said...
The fabric, fit and construction are wonderful. It looks nice on you! Good job!
4/8/13 8:41 PM
ab8174 said...
Thanks for this review! I am making the blouse today in a soft cotton(though not a recommended fabric) and was happy to see the pattern worked well. I will be sure to post my results!
7/26/13 10:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us